Секстет Под Упр. Остервальда

Founded by Hazy Osterwald in 1949, the band had their first performance at the International Jazzfestival in Paris. The founding members were Sunny Lang (bass), John Ward (drums), Pierre Cavalli (guitar), Ernst Höllerhagen (clarinet) and Francis Burger (piano).

Later, other members like Curt Prina (piano), Dennis Armitage (saxophone) and Peter Beil (trumpet) joined the band.

Big success were the tracks "Kriminal Tango" (1959), "Panoptikum" (1960) and "Konjunktur Cha-Cha" (1961).


Hazy Osterwald Sextett - Музыкальный Калейдоскоп (5-я Серия) album art Various Домой (as Секстет Под Упр. Остервальда) Various - Музыкальный Калейдоскоп (5-я Серия) Мелодия, Мелодия USSR 1966 Sell This Version