The Revolution

The Revolution was Prince's backing band from in 1983 to 1986.

Although an earlier form of the same band existed since 1979 and toured with him from 1979 to 1983. The departure of Dez Dickerson from Prince's band and his replacement with Wendy Melvoin marks "The Revolution" foundation. The original lineup Wendy Melvoin (Guitar), Mark Brown (Bass), Bobby Z. (Drums), Dr. Fink (Keyboards) and Lisa Coleman (Keyboards) was later expanded with: Eric Leeds (Saxophone), Atlanta Bliss (Trumpet), Mico Weaver (Guitar), Jerome Benton (Dance / Vocals), Greg Brooks (Dance / Vocals) and Wally Safford (Dance / Vocals).

NOTE: Please use this credit only if The Revolution appear on the release without Prince. If The Revolution is credited with Prince, please use Prince And The Revolution.


212-213 The Revolution - Broadcast Two album art Prince Mountains and 1 more… Prince - Broadcast Two(2xCD, Ltd, Unofficial) Eye Records (10) 212-213 Europe 2012 Sell This Version