The Never Never Band

The Never Never Band

The Never Never Band were a Hertfordshire based band, of whom was formed from two former members of the progressive rock band Druid (3), Dane Jeffries (guitar and vocals) and Neil Brewer (bass). Joining them were on keyboards, Paul Fulford and on drums Bryan Fitzpatrick (2). Later replacing Neil on bass was Peter Burkin, who was a roadie for the band. The band held regular gigs at venues throughout 1979/80 such as The Corndolly in Oxford and The Horn of Plenty in St Albans. They performed material from their album in 1980 along with other songs written both by Jeffries and Brewer, including two tracks from the Druid album, Druid (3) - Fluid Druid. By 1981, the band had split into two separate groups; joining Neil Brewer in the post-punk band Splash (31) was drummer Bryan Fitzpatrick. Whilst Dane and Paul formed the pop duo The Vetos and continued to play some Never Never Band songs between 1981/83 at the same venues.


The Never Never Band Discography Tracks


Unknown Catalog No. The Never Never Band Never Again(Cass, Album) Fluid Music (3) Unknown Catalog No. UK 1980 Sell This Version