Rat Fancy

Rat Fancy wants you to have a good time. Since their bedroom pop start, Diana Barraza (vocals/guitar) and Gregory Johnson (guitar) have taken their sound to punk/pop new heights. Expect shimmering, fuzzed-out guitars and youthful abandon from their debut LP 'Stay Cool,' released June 2019.

The LP opens with the title track, an anthemic pop song complete with guitar solos and blissful vocals. The energy doesn't stop with "Making Trouble," named one of A.V. Club's top queer rock tracks of 2019.

The group's colorful non-conformity shines throughout 'Stay Cool' and reminds listeners what fun life can be if you just let go of all pretense.

Live, the group is now a heavy-hitting four-piece with Matt Sturgis (Heartworms/Hilary Chillton) on drums and Dan Fernandez on bass.

Listening guide:
- Feeling anthemic: "Stay Cool"
- Outsider empathy: "Beyond Belief"
- Politely rage: "Stuck With You"
In Groups:



Rat Fancy - Stay Cool album art Rat Fancy Stay Cool Happy Happy Birthday To Me Records, Solidarity Club US 2019 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Rat Fancy - Suck A Lemon album art Rat Fancy Suck A Lemon (EP) Happy Happy Birthday To Me Records US 2017 Sell This Version

Videos (3) Edit