Cama de Gato

Cama de Gato

Real Name:
Cama de Gato
Cama de Gato is a Brazilian instrumental musical group from Rio de Janeiro, composed in his first training (1982) by the musicians Paschoal Meirelles (drums), Mauro Senise (flutes and saxophones), Rique Pantoja (piano) and Arthur Maia (bass).

Throughout its history, has been integrated (not necessarily simultaneously) by Romero Lubambo (guitar), Mingo Araújo (percussion), André Neiva and Nilson da Matta (the latter on bass) and Jota Moraes (piano).

Released his first album, Cama de Gato, in 1986, achieving great success in domestic and international markets, with significant bandage-style instrumental music (75 000 copies at launch).

The quintet toured Europe (France, Belgium and Spain), the United States and Latin America, with presentations anthology at Town Hall, New York, Free Jazz Festival in Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo (1994, 1996 and 1997), in Jazz Festival Asuncion (Paraguay, 2006) and, last December, the Festival de Jazz de Belém do Pará

After an interval of seven years, Cama de Gato returned to the stage with the show's relaunch CD Água de Chuva (Perfil Musical, 2002), at Mistura Fina (Rio de Janeiro).

The current structure of the band is a quintet formed by Pascoal Meirelles (drums), Jota Moraes (piano), Mauro Senise (woodwinds), Mingo Araújo (percussion) and André Neiva (bass).


Cama de Gato Discography Tracks


Cama de Gato Cama De Gato (Album) Som Da Gente Brazil 1986 Sell This Version
SDG036 Cama De Gato Guerra Fria(LP, Album) Som Da Gente SDG036 Brazil 1988 Sell This Version
Cama de Gato Sambaíba (Album) Som Da Gente Brazil 1990 Sell This Version
CD SD007/91 Cama De Gato Guerra Fria(CD, Album) Som Da Gente CD SD007/91 Brazil 1991 Sell This Version
JHO NC 4000 Cama de Gato Dança Da Lua(CD, Album) JHO Music JHO NC 4000 Brazil 1995 Sell This Version
3306125-2 Cama de Gato Amendoim Torrado(CD, Album) Albatroz Music 3306125-2 Brazil 1998 Sell This Version
75035 Cama de Gato Água De Chuva(CD, Album) Perfil Musical 75035 Brazil 2002 Sell This Version

Videos (26) Edit