Grimace (23)

Norwich-based Death Metal band, active between 2009 - 2016.

Band Members
Jhorn - Vocals
Askr - Drums
Sirhk - Bass
Rethep - Guitar [2009-2016]
Chrysus - Bass [2009-2011]

Grimace were formed in a pact of blood at the beginning of 2009 in Norwich to play their own brand of ferocious old-school death metal with a brutal heart and a technical edge.

Their demo, the 'Grimace' EP was self-released on limited CD in April 2010 and is now available for free download @

After appearing on the 2012 Bloodline CD, Series 3, the band released their second EP 'Everybody Dies' on CD in November '12.

2014 saw the band smashing their way into the semi-finals of the Metal to the Masses competition for Bloodstock festival and in 2016 they returned to the competition swinging the mace harder than ever, performing a crushing set at the grand final.


Grimace (23) Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

none Grimace (23) - Everybody Dies album art Grimace (23) Everybody Dies(CD, EP) Not On Label (Grimace (23) Self-released) none UK 2012 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit