Wheatfield (2)

Wheatfield (2)

Wheatfield is the blending of four strong songwriters and instrumentalists. Connie Mims, Craig Calvert (2), Keith Grimwood and Ezra Idlet are long time friends and musical collaborators.

The band was originally formed in 1973. Wheatfield appeared on the first season of Austin City Limits along with Willie Nelson, Townes Van Zandt and Doug Sahm. The band also wrote two rock ballets performed by the Houston, Dallas, Ft Worth and Chicago ballet companies as well as the cutting edge Space Dance Theater.


Wheatfield (2) Discography Tracks


TRT-24 Wheatfield (2) Big Texas Sky(CD) Trout Records TRT-24 US 2014 Sell This Version