Beargarden was a new wave band from Melbourne, Australia which, though well regarded critically, failed to achieve widespread success. It evolved directly from the post-punk group 'The Ears' which disbanded in 1981 and reformed under the new name with Ross Farnell replacing Cathy McQuade on bass. The other members were Sam Sejavka ( vocals) Mick Lewis (guitar), Carl Manuell (drums) and Gus Till (keyboards). Lewis was replaced later that year by Shane Andalou.


Beargarden Discography Tracks


CLP 9 Beargarden All That Fall(LP) Chase CLP 9 Australia 1985 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

Beargarden The Finer Things Virgin Australia 1984 Sell This Version
Beargarden Drink Drink Drink (Single) Virgin Australia Australia 1985 Sell This Version
Beargarden I Write The News (Single) Virgin Australia, Virgin Australia 1985 Sell This Version
650442 7 Beargarden A Seaside Song(7") Chase 650442 7 Australia 1986 Sell This Version