Mutant Proof

The eponymous debut album MUTANT PROOF produced by Siggi Bemm is set to be released on April 27, 2018. The Dortmund-bred band is comprised of musicians from Phantoms Of Future, Sodom, Backlash and Powerball.

The Ruhr Valley is a place where differences collide. Industry meets nature, white collars meet steelworkers and newcomers meet Ruhr-Valley natives. Raised on this social backdrop, MUTANT PROOF's Dortmund natives break with narrow-minded stylistic traditions and set themselves apart from the usual mishmash with catchy songs forged by a fresh mix of rock tunes, punk rhythms, metal riffs and politically-relevant lyrics.

MUTANT PROOF's members draw inspiration from a wide variety of influences, ranging from early Punk Rock to Metal. The final result is a rousing power mix from the heart of the Ruhr Valley.

All four band members have been active in the local band scene for many years. Dr. Krid built his reputation as the guitarist of the well-known Dortmund-based band Phantoms Of Future. Singer and bassist Gerald Manns was a member of Backlash, while Bobby Schottkowski played drums with Sodom and today with Tank. Guitarist Löffel previously plucked his strings for Powerball. An old-fashioned newspaper ad in the "Musicians wanted" section provided the kick-off for MUTANT PROOF. Their work also convinced iconic producer Siggi Bemm (previous partners include Peter Maffay, Phantoms Of Future, Philip Boa, Kreator, Udo Lindenberg and more). Together with him, the four artists recorded ten varied songs at his famous Woodhouse Studios.


Mutant Proof Discography Tracks


MPCD0001 Mutant Proof - Mutant Proof album art Mutant Proof Mutant Proof(CD, Album) Woodhouse Records MPCD0001 Germany 2018 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit