Formed in 1984 by Darrin Winne after the breakup of the original lineup of Severe Warning. Darrin started his own new band, recruiting Ace The Raven on vocals and guitar, Dave Jones on vocals and guitar, and Jimmy Shore on drums. They recorded their only studio demo at Trade Secret Recording Studio on August 11th 1984, they recorded 3 songs Live on 8-tracks, with Jones on vocals. By the end of 84 and early 85 they had a lot more original material and a large set of cover songs as well, playing 15-20 song shows. Much of the songs had lead vocals performed by Ace, including "Time Warp" which would later be played by both Severe Warning and Nitefall.

In early 1985 Dave Jones left the band, and around the same time Bryan Renken decided to create a new Severe Warning lineup. He went to recruit Winne, and soon ended up recruiting the entire Poyzon lineup, creating the 2nd incarnation of Severe Warning, in which Ace was the lead singer. In early 86 Jimmy Shore was replaced by Dave Fox, and Renken took over on lead vocals.



Poyzon - Poyzon "Live" album art Poyzon Poyzon "Live" Not On Label US 1984 Sell This Version