Skull Kontrol

Skull Kontrol

In 1997, Chris Thomson (Monorchid, Circus Lupus, Ignition), Kim Thompson (ex-Delta 72 and Cupid Car Club), and Brooks Headley (Born Against, Universal Order of Armageddon) formed Skull Kontrol. Initially a three-piece, until the official demise of the Monorchid, whose guitarist, Andy Coronado, was added to the line-up. Their debut EP for Touch and Go, Deviate Beyond All Means of Capture, encouraged listeners to think before they act and/or consume. Chris’s lyrical gymnastics blended with Andy’s punk guitar (reminiscent of the then contemporary Washington, DC hardcore scene) throughout all seventeen minutes of the recording. The release of their subsequent EP in 2000 was celebrated with the band breaking up, making ZZZZZZ a posthumous release. Brooks and Chris went on to form Wrangler Brutes and Red Eyed Legends, respectively.


Skull Kontrol Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

Skull Kontrol Deviate Beyond All Means Of Capture (EP) Touch And Go US 1999 Sell This Version
Skull Kontrol Zzzzzz... (EP) Touch And Go US 2000 Sell This Version

Videos (3) Edit