The Sound Stylistics

The Sound Stylistics

This group consists of some of the best musicians on the planet, and a veritable who’s who on the London funk scene, featuring the classic JTQ rhythm section of James Taylor (organ), Gary Crockett (bass) and Neil Robinson (drums) alongside guitarists Eddie Roberts (New Mastersounds) and Mark Van der Gucht (Galliano).

They are joined by Fender Rhodes phenomenon Jim Watson (Brand New Heavies, Incognito and Zero 7) and the heavyweight horns of Dominic Glover (trumpet - Brand New Heavies & Incognito), Andy Ross (sax - The Herbaliser), Mike Smith (Sax - Jamiroquai) and Nichol Thompson (trombone - Brand New Heavies & Incognito). The album 'Play Deep Funk' also has percussion from the legendary Snowboy, additional drums from Simon Lee (Dr. Seuss) and guest vocals from Noel McKoy.

Collectively they make up The Sound Stylistics, a jam band of the highest order.


Videos (25) Edit