The Cathode Ray

The Cathode Ray

Real Name:
Paul Haig - Jeremy Thoms - Neil Baldwin - David Mack
Originally based on a loose concept of forging late 70’s New York, with late 70’s Manchester, The Cathode Ray started life in 2006, initially as a song-writing collaboration between singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist, Jeremy Thoms and former Josef K frontman, Paul Haig. However, the songs written were swift to adopt their own unique stamp and personality.

Adding 60’s garage, soundtracks, glam rock, disco and psyche to the palette, recording sessions ensued, with ex-Bluebells and TV21 bassist Neil Baldwin plus drummer/percussionist David Mack completing the line-up.

Paul Haig: Vocals, Guitars & Synths;
Jeremy Thoms: Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards & Percussion;
Neil Baldwin: Bass;
David Mack: Drums & Percussion


The Cathode Ray Discography Tracks


STECD001 The Cathode Ray The Cathode Ray(CD, Album) Stereogram Recordings STECD001 UK & Europe 2012 Sell This Version
STECD 005 The Cathode Ray Infinite Variety(CD, Album) Stereogram Recordings STECD 005 UK 2015 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

PROCDS006 The Cathode Ray What's It All About / Mind(CD, Single) Pronoia Records PROCDS006 UK 2006 Sell This Version

Videos (1) Edit