PainKiller (2)


Painkiller was formed in 1991 and featured saxophonist John Zorn, bassist Bill Laswell and Napalm Death drummer and Scorn founder Mick Harris on drums. The band began performing a mix of avantgarde jazz and grindcore, though later incorporated ambient and dub elements.

Mick Harris left the group in 1995 to devote himself to his electronic projects, the band has then occasionally performed with Hamid Drake or Ruins' Yoshida Tatsuya on drums.
Still Mick Harris returned to the band for live sets in 2008 and should be considered a true and active member of the band.

Last lineup:
John Zorn – saxophone (1991–1995, 2003, 2004–2006, 2008)
Bill Laswell – bass guitar (1991–1995, 2003, 2004–2006, 2008)
Mick Harris – drums (1991–1995, 2008)

Former members:
Hamid Drake – drums (2003)
Yoshida Tatsuya – drums (2004–2006)

Members:Bill Laswell, Hamid Drake, John Zorn, Mick Harris, Tatsuya Yoshida
Viewing All | PainKiller (2)




Showing 0 - 0 of 0