Sunnshine is a stoner rock band from Richmond, VA, USA formed in 1994 with Joshua Kayer (bass), Bill Storms (guitars), and Buddy Apostalis (guitars). Buddy was in Buzzov•en during the Sore era and he hooked up with Josh and Bill to start Sunnshine. Bill Storms was an original member of Alabama Thunderpussy. He played bass for those guys on their first album Rise Again. They later found Joe Deleon (vocals) after Chris McPherson (guitars) told the band about him. He had worked with Dead Man Walking before. Kevin White on drums completed the line-up.
Buddy Apostalis, soon replaced by Chris McPherson, died in 2002 and Bill Storms, replaced by Jeff Srsic, in 2001.
The band's name is a malapropism of Sunn amplifiers and the word sunshine.


Sunnshine Discography Tracks

Singles & EPs

UR-005 Sunnshine Engender(CD, EP) Underdogma Records UR-005 USA & Canada 2000 Sell This Version


SWCR 016, DD031 Sunnshine No More Forever(CD, Comp) Swell Creek Records, Daredevil Records SWCR 016, DD031 Germany 2005 Sell This Version