Agent M (4)

Band is playing alternative rock music with female vocals and influences from post-punk, garage, riff-rock and more aggressive brands of indie. Current line-up with old members Marten Vill, Reimo Va and new members vocalist Reilika Saks, drummer Taago Piisangs started late 2011.

Band name Agent M has been used in many different forms through the years. Band creator, guitarist Marten used the alias for his independent home-recordings after working with local punk bands Uss and Migreen - around 2003-04. First singles that got some radio play had also Marten on vocals. At that time also bass player Reimo Va (also part of the best known Estonian punk group J.M.K.E.) joined the project with further plans to form a full live band.
The second period of Agent M with Merili Varik on vocals lasted from 2005 till 2009. EP Šokolaad and LP Spionaaž were published during this era. Bands music shifted from original punk and indie roots more towards pop and electronica. The line-up disbanded in late 2009.

The band formed again in fall 2011 with major changes in line-up and style. Along new vocalist Reilika Saks the band returned tothe more raw post-punk and garage influenced sound.
Several tracks and a music video have been published on the web and preparations for a full album are in progress.


Agent M (4) Discography Tracks


none Agent M (4) - Šokolaad album art Agent M (4) Šokolaad(CDr, MiniAlbum) Not On Label none Estonia 2006 Sell This Version
KULU 002 Agent M (4) - Spionaaž album art Agent M (4) Spionaaž(CD, Album) Kulundpea Records KULU 002 Estonia 2007 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none Agent M (4) - Väike Tüdruk album art Agent M (4) Väike Tüdruk(CDr, Single, Enh, Promo) Kulundpea Records none Estonia Unknown Sell This Version