Flook is a Celtic folk group based in Bath, U.K. They were active from 1995 until 2009, and have been active again since 2013 performing and touring throughout the world. Flook was formed in 1995 by Becky Morris, Sarah Allen, Brian Finnegan and Michael McGoldrick. Throughout their existence the band has had either two or three flautists and the flute is central to their sound. By 1997 Morris and McGoldrick had departed and Ed Boyd and John Joe Kelly had joined. This lineup would be stable for more than a decade. The band played instrumental traditional Irish, Scottish, Breton and British folk music; Celtic music by contemporary composers; as well as original compositions by Allen and Finnegan.

Flook announced they were disbanding in December, 2008 but did briefly reunite once the following year for an appearance on the BBC Northern Ireland programme, Blas Ceoil. Flook reformed in 2013 as a five piece with banjo player and guitarist Damien O'Kane. They currently are a quartet again and are actively touring.
Viewing All | Flook


Small CD 9405, SmallCD9405 Flook - Live! album art Flook!* Live!(CD, Album) Small Time, Small Time Small CD 9405, SmallCD9405 UK 1997 Sell This Version
Flook - Flatfish album art Flook Flatfish (Album) Flatfish Records UK 1999 Sell This Version
Flatfish 001 Flook - The Four Of Us album art Flook!* The Four Of Us(CD) Flatfish Records Flatfish 001 1999 Sell This Version
Flook - Rubai album art Flook Rubai (Album) World Village Germany 2002 Sell This Version
Flook - Haven album art Flook Haven (Album) World Village, Flatfish Records UK 2005 Sell This Version