Dan Sundquist

Real Name:
Thord Dan Rickard Sundquist
Swedish music producer, songwriter, singer and musician, born September 10, 1958 in Stockholm.

He has been a member of the groups Reeperbahn (1977-1982) and Prince Valiant.
He is a record producer with more than 80 productions behind him, including Anne-Lie Rydé, Uno Svenningsson, Wilmer X, Adolphson-Falk, Melody Club and Jakob Hellman.
In 1988, he received the Grammy Award as Music Producer of the Year. Among the 2010 awards as a producer are the win in the Swedish Melodifestivalen 2010 with the singer Anna Bergendahl and also the win in the Norwegian Melodi Grand Prix 2010 with the singer Didrik Solli-Tangen; both entries competed in the Eurovision Song Contest 2010 in Oslo on 27 and 29 May. In March 2013, the singer Ralf Gyllenhammar reached the final of the Melodifestivalen 2013 with his contribution Bed on Fire produced by Sundquist.

He is the owner of the studio in Studio Stora Skuggan in Stockholm.
In Groups: