Formed in 2001 in the Cape Flats township of Gugulethu, South Africa, Driemanskap is a 4-man hip-hop outfit consisting of members Elnino (Elethu Mpengesi), Ma-B (Sonwabo Kambi), Dla (Dlambulo Mancunga) & Redondo (Bukhulubakhe Nompetsheni).

The crew made a name for themselves within Cape Town's underground rap scene with the success of their first single "Itsho Into". Known to be seen performing everywhere from park jams and street bashes to major events and festivals all across South Africa, Driemanskap deliver their lyrics in a unique style of rhyming called "Spaza", which combines their mother tongue isiXhosa, with English and Cape Flats slang.

The trio was responsible for the soundtrack to the "Precious talk show" on South Africa's channel SABC 2, and their classic "Itsho Into" was featured in the independent South African film "Sizwe."
Viewing All | Driemanskap

Driemanskap Discography


PIONEERCD004 Driemanskap Igqabhukil' Inyongo(CD, Album) Pioneer Unit PIONEERCD004 South Africa 2009 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

JFXLAB014 Driemanskap African Rythm (Isingqi Sase Africa)(4xFile, MP3, EP, 320) JFX Lab JFXLAB014 France 2014