The Plague Monkeys

The Plague Monkeys

The Plague Monkeys were a four piece band from Dublin, Ireland. They were Carol Keogh (vocals), Donal O’ Mahony (guitars, keyboards and mandolin), Barry Roden (bass) and Thomas Haugh (drums, percussion and keyboard). The band formed in December 1995 and released two albums and three EPs before going their separate ways at the end of 2000. Carol and Donal from the band would later form The Tycho Brahe (Tychonaut) in 2002 along with their former band member in Low Babies, Diarmuid MacDiarmada. The band contributed the unreleased soundtrack to the 2000 film 'Saltwater'.


The Plague Monkeys Discography Tracks


CROSSCD02 The Plague Monkeys Surface Tension(CD, Album) Crosstown Music (2) CROSSCD02 Ireland 1998 Sell This Version
CROSSCD03 The Plague Monkeys The Sunburn Index(CD, Album) Crosstown Music (2) CROSSCD03 Ireland 1999 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none The Plague Monkeys People And Machinery(Cass, EP, Ltd, 100) Pi Records none Ireland 1995 Sell This Version
TOWNCD02 The Plague Monkeys Navigator EP(CD, EP) Crosstown Music (2) TOWNCD02 Ireland 1997 Sell This Version
TOWNCD04 The Plague Monkeys Mouth To Mouth(CD, EP, Single) Crosstown Music (2) TOWNCD04 Ireland 1998 Sell This Version