Soft Machine Legacy

Launched in October 2004 by Elton Dean, Hugh Hopper, John Etheridge and John Marshall, a coalition of long-time members from different eras of the legendary Soft Machine, coming together for the first time as a unit.
In 2006 came the sad death of Elton Dean, whose place was taken by Theo Travis and when Hugh Hopper sadly passed away after a long illness in 2008, a decision was made to continue with Roy Babbington.