Real Name:
Pedro da Silva Pinto, Paulo Chibanga, Rui Soeiro & Tiago Paulo
Pedro da Silva Pinto on vocals, Paulo Chibanga on drums, Rui Soeiro on bass and Tiago Paulo on guitar are the four laid back characters that make up 340ml. Originally hailing from Mozambique, the group has, in a short space of time, created a strong fan base. Their debut album 'Moving' has enjoyed mass airplay on National radio stations and television across South Africa.

340ml is part of the exciting, new alternative music movement growing in popularity amongst the youth of South Africa, and share similar musical visions to African Funk and Soul vocalist MXO, as well as eclectic rap and poetry outfit, Tumi and the Volume. Their music has been described by leading South African journalists as an elaborate musical cocktail. Their inclusion in the Cape Town International Jazz Festival 2005 line-up was well deserved and undoubtedly eagerly anticipated by their growing number of fans, who flocked to see them open for American conscious Hip Hop Group, the Black Eyed Peas, in late 2004.

340ml Discography Tracks


340ml - Moving album art 340ml Moving (Album) Sheer Sound South Africa 2003 Sell This Version
340ml - Sorry For The Delay album art 340ml Sorry For The Delay (Album) Arame Farpado South Africa 2008 Sell This Version

Singles & EPs

none 340ml - Desculpem O Atraso album art 340ml Desculpem O Atraso(6xFile, MP3, EP, 320) Optimus Discos none Portugal 2009

Videos (19) Edit