dZihan & Kamien ‎– Freaks & Icons

Couch Records ‎– CR 21004
CD, Album, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 After 7:25
2 Where Are We? 5:40
3 Streets Of Istanbul 5:08
4 Before 5:20
5 Homebase 7:22
6 I Guess She... 4:15
7 Slowhand Hussein 5:26
8 Just You & I 5:57
9 Colores 3:29
10 Ocean Air 5:26
11 Smile
Written-By – Sanja*, dZihan/Kamien*
12 Carta De Condução 4:37
13 Spacewater 5:18

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Couch Laboratories/Vienna, Couch Mobile Studios (noted as Couch Mobile Recordings on release)/San Remo; Mind The Sound Studios/London, Duygu Studio/Istanbul. Mixed at Couch Laboratories/Vienna.

(c)+(p) 2000 Couch Records
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Couch Records.
Made in the EU.
Distributed by Soul Seduction/Vienna

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: Austro Mechana
  • Label Code: LC 10450
  • Barcode: 4 037483 210042
  • Matrix / Runout: A0100310443-0101 14 A4 [DADC logo]
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94D8

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CR 21005 dZihan & Kamien Freaks & Icons(2xLP) Couch Records CR 21005 Austria 2000 Sell This Version
657036 1036-2 dZihan & Kamien Freaks & Icons(CD, Album, Dig) Six Degrees Records 657036 1036-2 US 2000 Sell This Version
PRCD 1036-2 dZihan & Kamien Freaks & Icons(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Six Degrees Records PRCD 1036-2 US 2000 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 11, 2002

One can certainly tell these guys have some turkish influences. Apart from the extremely relaxing tracks like 'Homebase' and 'Slowband Hussein' there are some more uptempo funky songs, most of them flavoured with these mysterious oriental samples.
The album is very well produced, and all songs are very well crafted. I was surprised hearing an actually rather poppy song (Smile) with a female singer and a verry pretty melody.
This album is not 'yer average lounge' but has enough to offer to be well worth a listen.