Ah Cama-Sotz ‎– The Way To Heresy

Hands Productions ‎– D086
CD, Album

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

1 30 Siècles De Sommeil 3:58
2 Armitangosh 4:50
3 Elysium 3:34
4 Nachtzehrer 5:09
5 El Sueño De La Hora Más Oscura 3:23
6 Upon The Face Of The Earth
Lyrics By – Miss KitschVoice – Fleur Pierets
7 The Blood Is Red
Voice, Lyrics By – Ah Cama-Sotz
8 La Messe Noire 3:39
9 Entierro De Los Muertes 3:24
10 Your Darkest Soul 3:50
11 Sodom And Gomorrha
Lyrics By – Miss KitschVoice – Fleur Pierets
12 Har-Rhem 4:16
13 While Others Cry
Lyrics By – Miss KitschVocals – Kathelijne Jordens
14 From The Blood Of The Ancient Ones
Voice – Ah Cama-Sotz
15 Exxtrrminate (My Way To Heresy 2005 Ce-Mix) 4:23
16 The Last Incantation 5:01

Unternehmen usw.



Recorded, produced & mixed June 2004 - July 2005 at Terra Inhibita.
Mastered at Illlektrik.Toolz.

SmartPac packaging.

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Matrix / Runout: HOA234835-www.houseofaudio.com
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL21
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0631

Andere Versionen (1 von 1) Alle anzeigen


Rezensionen Alle 2 Rezensionen anzeigen

Rezension hinzufügen



17. Februar 2015

Two points I would make that differ from the review below: 1) I wouldn't exactly call it "accessible"- there is still plenty of ambience, ritual, and general weirdness here to satisfy fans of Klapholz's earlier material (you won't hear "From the Blood of the Ancient Ones" in any club, that's for sure). It does, in part, conform to the typical formula of Hands Productions material, but I'm convinced this actually exaggerates or makes salient the more experimental parts. In this sense, then, comes 2): while perhaps not an accurate introduction to Ah Cama-Sotz, it might be a good transition for those who are used to listening to typical 4/4 (read: boring) "power noise". As is usually the case, the best artists push the envelope of the genres they belong to, and in this case, Klapholz succeeds.


27. November 2005
geändert over 15 years ago

Ah Cama-Sotz presents a very straightforward album this time with an upbeat groove and very accesible beats. Definitely an awesome release although it represents a definite departure from their typical sound. This is not a bad thing of course, but very surprising to me. If I had heard this release without knowing it was ACS, I would have never guessed. The first track (after the spoken intro) sounds very much like a cross between later Leaether Strip and Dead Can Dance as a matter of fact and then proceeds to jump right into an aural assault via pummeling beats. All in all a very fine release from an artist that never fails to keep his audiences on their toes. Recommended, though not necessarily as a introduction to the artist; for that I would recommend Terra Infernalis or Rites Of The Flesh