CYNE* ‎– Evolution Fight

City Centre Offices ‎– Towerblock CD 026
CD, Album

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

1 Plight About Now
Percussion – Femi Kako-AddieTrumpet – Mike Maines
2 Soapbox 2:56
3 Evolution Fight 3:23
4 Haze 3:25
5 Rousseau
Vocals – Rico Suave
6 Fuck America
Scratches [Cuts] – Mr. Bambu
7 Growing
Bass – Sander TravisanoElectric Piano [Rhodes] – Whit TravisanoVibraphone [Vibes] – Dave LebleuVocals – Lula Dawit
8 Rappin' 2:14
9 Automaton 2:11
10 Arrow Of God 3:54
11 Running Water 3:38
12 Up Above 3:14
13 Deferred 2:14
14 Moonlight 3:37

Unternehmen usw.



Released in jewel case. Includes booklet with lyrics.

All songs written by CYNE for Akinlola's Music (ASCAP), I Wrote This Music (ASCAP), Enoch Level 7 Productions (ASCAP), and Speckulative Music (ASCAP)
Handled by Morr Music
Distributed by Baked Goods (UK), Forced Exposure (USA), Hausmusik (World)

c+p 2005 City Centre Offices

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Barcode: 8 80918 09502 8
  • Matrix / Runout: TOWERBLOCKCD026 A533204-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L573
  • Label Code: LC09554

Andere Versionen (2 von 2) Alle anzeigen

Kat.-Nr. Künstler Titel (Format) Label Kat.-Nr. Land Jahr
Towerblock CD 026 Cyne Evolution Fight(CD, Album, Promo, car) City Centre Offices Towerblock CD 026 Europe 2005 Diese Version verkaufen
TOWERBLOCK 026 LP Cyne Evolution Fight(2xLP, Album) City Centre Offices TOWERBLOCK 026 LP Germany 2005 Diese Version verkaufen



Rezension hinzufügen



17. Januar 2013
Evolution Fight is Cyne’s 2nd album, and my favorite of their 6 total albums. This album shows us Cyne at its grittiest, rawest, and most self-conscious. The beats dig into you and fasten themselves beneath your skin. The rhymes offend and confuse you, giving you a reason to think twice about what Cyne is saying. With songs entitled “Fuck America”, “Soapbox”, “Deferred”, and “Fallen Stars”, Cyne lays it all out on the table with no frills or facades. This album is real, true emotion straight from the heart, a refreshing and necessary slap in the face.

I think this album was made by Cyne as a cathartic form of therapy: they needed an outlet to express all of the emotions that come along with growing up, finding your identity, and subsequently trying to make sense of it all. There are many songs of disillusionment and anger that try to scratch the itch that is our self-awareness. And I keep coming back toEvolution Fight to try and scratch that very itch.

There’s a lot I can identify with on this album, and a lot that is beyond me (due to my age, race, religious beliefs, etc.) but I think Cyne nailed it in “Arrow of God”: Just live life.