John Williams (4), The London Symphony Orchestra ‎– Star Wars / The Empire Strikes Back

RSO ‎– RS-2-4201
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Star Wars (Main Theme) 5:49
A2 Yoda's Theme 3:24
A3 The Training Of A Jedi Knight 3:17
A4 The Heroics Of Luke And Han 6:18
B1 The Imperial March (Darth Vader's Theme) 2:59
B2 Departure Of Boba Fett 3:30
B3 Han Solo And The Princess 3:25
B4 Hyperspace 4:02
B5 The Battle In The Snow 3:48
C1 The Asteroid Field 4:10
C2 The City In The Clouds 6:29
C3 Rebels At Bay 5:23
C4 Yoda And The Force 4:01
D1 The Duel 4:07
D2 The Magic Tree 3:32
D3 Lando's Palace 3:52
D4 Finale 6:28

Unternehmen usw.



Included: 12 page full colour 11.5"x11" booklet

Credits/titles on sleeve:
Star Wars / The Empire Strikes Back; The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture; Music Composed and Conducted by John Williams

Credits/titles on spine:
Star Wars / The Empire Strikes Back / The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture

Credits/titles on labels:
Star Wars / The Empire Strikes Back / The Original Soundtrack From The Motion Picture Performed by The London Symphony Orchestra

Recorded at Anvil Recording Studios, Denham, England. Recorded on December 27, 28, 29, 1979 & January 7, 8, 9, 10, 17, 18, 1980. Remixed at Twentieth Century Fox Studios, Los Angeles, Ca.

© ℗ 1980 Lucasfilm Ltd.
Published by Fox Fanfare Music, Inc. and Bantha Music (BMI)

Manufactured & Marketed by RSO Records, Inc. 8335 Sunset Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90069. Distributed by Polygram Distribution, Inc. 810 7th Avenue, New York, New York 10019.

Label Variation: Side notation numbers uses by numbers Side 1/2/3/4

(Another US 2×LP release with - Label Variation: sides numbers are spelled out.)

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Other (On Labels next to cat.#): 72
  • Other (Intl.): 2658 134
  • Other (Ind. Intl. # (LP 1)): 2479 238
  • Other (Ind. Intl. # (LP 2)): 2479 239
  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): RS-2-4201-AS
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): RS-2-4201 BS
  • Matrix / Runout (C-Side Label): RS-2-4201 CS
  • Matrix / Runout (D-Side Label): RS-2-4201 DS
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): RS-2-4201-AS-PRC-R1-1-11
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): RS-2-4201-BS-PRC-R2-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (C-Side Runout Etching): RS-2-4201-CS-PRC-R1-1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (D-Side Runout Etching): RS-2-4201-DS-PRC-R1-1-1


Rezensionen Alle 2 Rezensionen anzeigen

Rezension hinzufügen



11. Oktober 2017
Pretty good quality sound. Much better than my Star Wars Soundtrack album, which seems not to be a very good pressing/vinyl.


1. November 2015

Mine has the exact same label, but a slightely different matrix runout. Should I add another release???