Manu Katché ‎– Manu Katché

ECM Records ‎– ECM 2284, ECM Records ‎– 370 9456
CD, Album


1 Running After Years 6:23
2 Bliss 4:22
3 Loving You 4:38
4 Walking By Your Side 5:31
5 Imprint 5:19
6 Short Ride 4:05
7 Beats & Bounce 8:28
8 Slowing The Tides 5:36
9 Loose 5:28
10 Dusk On Carnon 2:20

Unternehmen usw.



Recorded March 2012
Studios La Buissonne, Pernes-les-Fontaines

An ECM Production

℗ 2012 ECM Records GmbH
© 2012 ECM Records GmbH

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Barcode: 602537094561
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 02516
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Matrix / Runout: 06025 370 945-6 01 + 52987173
  • Matrix / Runout (Clamp area): MADE IN GERMANY BY EDC A
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV27

Andere Versionen (2 von 2) Alle anzeigen

Kat.-Nr. Künstler Titel (Format) Label Kat.-Nr. Land Jahr
ECM 2284 Manu Katché Manu Katché(CD, Album) ECM Records ECM 2284 US 2012 Diese Version verkaufen
none Manu Katché Manu Katché(10xFile, FLAC, 24B) ECM Records none Germany 2012



Rezension hinzufügen



17. September 2013
Eponymously-titled album from Manu Katché. On his fourth ECM disc, Manu’s unique drumming sets the scene and direction, with compositions and arrangements radiating outward from its rhythm-patterns. His strongly propulsive yet relaxed groove is unlike any other drummer’s, and it lifts up the soloists. Personnel in the ever-changing Katché band currently includes Norwegians Nils Pettter Molvær and Tore Brunborg, first heard together on ECM in the band Masqualero in the 1980s: they still play most attractively together. British keyboardist Jim Watson also makes a strong showing with minimalistically-insistent as well as lyrical piano and thick, swirling organ. Recorded March 2012 in the South of France, and issued on the eve of a major European tour.