Massed Welsh Male Choirs ‎– "When Evening's Twilight"

World Record Club ‎– R-04213, World Record Club ‎– R. 04213
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Reissue, Stereo

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

A1 God Save The Queen
Written-By – Bull*
A2 The Pilgrims' Chorus (From "Tannhauser")
Composed By – Wagner*
A3 Morte Christe (When I Survey The Wondrous Cross)
Music By – Jones*Text By – Watts*
A4 Gwahoddiad
Arranged By – Davies*Written-By – Gwyllt*, Hartsough*
A5 Were You There?
Arranged By – Roberton*
A6 Animals Are Coming
Arranged By – Bartholomew*
A7 When Evening's Twilight
Written-By – Guard*, Hatton*
A8 By Babylon's Wave
Arranged By – Fletcher*Composed By – Gounod*
B1 The Soldier's Chorus
Composed By – Gounod*
B2 Speed Your Journey (The Chorus Of The Hebrew Slaves From "Nabucco")
Arranged By – Northcote*Composed By – Verdi*Translated By – Tucker*, Hammond*
B3 The Silver Birch
Arranged By – Alexander Alexandrov, Will SahnowTenor Vocals – John Rees*
B4 My Love Is Like A Red, Red Rose
Arranged By – Roberton*
B5 Ar Hyd Y Nos (All Through The Night)
Arranged By – Evans*Written-By – Hughes*
B6 Nidaros
Written-By – Protheroe*, Longfellow*
B7 Hen Wlad Fy Nhadau (Land Of My Fathers)
Written-By – Traditional

Unternehmen usw.



Recorded live at the Birmingham Town Hall

"An E.M.I. recording released for its members in Australia by World Record Club."

Original release 1976 - Australian WRC pressing. Same artwork design as 1st pressing, but in a red tone. "Stereo" absent from bottom left of labels, dating it to 1979 at the earliest. No laminated strip on rear right of sleeve.

World Record Club: Registered Office - 605 Camberwell Road, Hartwell, Victoria, 3124.

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): OU2153A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): OU2153B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - stamped): OU 2153 A-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - stamped): OU 2153 B