Michael Shrieve ‎– Stiletto

Novus ‎– PL83050, RCA ‎– PL83050, BMG Music ‎– PL83050
Vinyl, LP, Album

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

A1 Scratch 2:58
A2 Moon Over You 3:50
A3 Las Vegas Tango
Written-By – Gil Evans
A4 Gauguin's Regret
Written By – Michael Shrieve, David Torn, Andy Summers, Mark IshamWritten-By – Andy Summers, David Torn, Mark Isham, Michael Shrieve
B1 Stiletto 7:38
B2 Four Winds 6:10
B3 Bella Coola 4:40

Unternehmen usw.



Recorded and mixed at "The Site", Marin County, California, July 8-14, 1988
Mastered at Artisan Sound Recorders

Distributed in the UK by BMG Records, in Europe by BMG Ariola

Made in Germany

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Barcode: 0 035628 305015
  • Other (Rights Societies): BIEM/GEMA
  • Other (Label Code): LC 0316
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): BMG-7744 A-1/4-89 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): BMG-7744 B-1/4-89 C

Andere Versionen (4 von 4) Alle anzeigen

Kat.-Nr. Künstler Titel (Format) Label Kat.-Nr. Land Jahr
3050-1-N Michael Shrieve Stiletto(LP, Album) Novus 3050-1-N US 1989 Diese Version verkaufen
3050-4-N Michael Shrieve Stiletto(Cass, Album) Novus 3050-4-N US 1989 Diese Version verkaufen
3050-2-N Michael Shrieve Stiletto(CD, Album) Novus 3050-2-N US 1989 Diese Version verkaufen
PD83050 Michael Shrieve Stiletto(CD, Album) Novus PD83050 Europe 1989 Diese Version verkaufen


Rezensionen Alle 2 Rezensionen anzeigen

Rezension hinzufügen



18. März 2017
geändert over 2 years ago
Shrieve has always been open to trying and incorporating new technology and sound into his musical journey.
This is because the mans worked with German synthesist Klaus Schulze and Japanese composer Stomu Yamash'ta two legends who pioneered electronics into compositing.
This album features trumpeter Mark Isham, David Torn and Andy Summers all exceptional players who understand texture and the use of space in music making. The cds a mix of laid back jazz fusion grooves and textural instrumental soundscapes tho I cannot recall a keyboard player per-se Torn and Summer where known for incorporation of guitar synthesizers in their music. And all out unspoken gem of a jazz album and definitely not privy to standards(for god sakes jazz was all about pioneering sound and composition!).


3. Februar 2011
This is a beautiful album, it has a bit of an ECM feel to it in sound, also hints of Miles Davis with mood and Mark Isham's trumpet. The combination of Andy Summers and David Torn on guitar makes for an ethereal textural landscape, at times quite ambient - yet no synthesizer or keyboards on here despite the lush atmospheric feel to this. This caught me by surprise when it came out and it still sounds fresh over 20 years later and seems to have been largely overlooked despite this having such well known musicians on it. It's one of my favorites as far as Shrieve, Torn, Summers or Isham goes.