The San Sebastian Strings ‎– The Sky

Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

A1 How Many Colors Of Blue? 3:39
A2 The Butterfly Is Drunk On Sunshine 2:16
A3 A Walk With The Angels 3:19
A4 So Little Sun 2:04
A5 Night Talk 2:02
A6 When Winter Comes
Soloist, Vocals – Anita Kerr
A7 My Dog Likes Oranges 4:50
B1 The Forehead Of The Morning 4:20
B2 A Patch Of Sky, Away From Everything 2:44
B3 Mr. God's Trombones 3:02
B4 Buy For Me The Wind 2:44
B5 A New Lullaby 2:14
B6 In Summing Up 1:58
B7 Who Has Touched The Sky 2:58



This is a 1968-1970 repress edition with olive W7 labels and a "Commemorating ten years of the best entertainment on record" inner sleeve. There is also a mid-1970s edition with Burbank palm tree WB labels and "The Warner-Reprise Loss Leaders" mail-order catalog inner sleeve. Original pressings had gold WB labels.

Cat# on front of sleeve: 1720
Cat#s on spine: WS 1720, 1720
Cat#s on back of sleeve: WS 1720, W 1720 (because same sleeve was to be used for both mono & stereo editions)
Cat# on labels: WS 1720 (because this is a stereo edition)

Info on sleeve:
An Anro Production for Warner Bros.-Seven Arts Records
Recorded in London at Olympic Studios [...]
Remastered in Hollywood [...]
Some of the material in this album is from the book "Lonesome Cities" by Rod McKuen, to be published by Random House, Inc. Used with Permission [...]
Warner Bros.-Seven Arts Records, Inc., a subsidiary and licensee of Warner Bros.-Seven Arts, Inc., 4000 Warner Boulevard, Burbank, California; 321 W. 44th Street, New York, New York.
Made in U.S.A.

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side 1): S39305
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side 2): S39306
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side 1): D 10 T 0 39305-WS-1720A -10 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Side 2): T 0 39306 WS1720B -1E 1



Rezension hinzufügen



21. Februar 2013
Memorably sampled by The Irresistible Force (Mixmaster Morris) on the legendary "Flying High" album.