Soundgarden ‎– Echo Of Miles (Scattered Tracks Across The Path)

A&M Records ‎– B0022429-01, UMe ‎– B0022429-01
6 × Vinyl, LP, Picture Disc
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition, Reissue

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

A1 Sub Pop Rock City
A2 Toy Box
A3 Heretic
A4 Fresh Deadly Roses
B1 HIV Baby
B2 Cold Bitch
B3 Show Me
B4 She's A Politician
B5 Birth Ritual
C1 She Likes Surprises
C2 Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard
C3 Exit Stonehenge
C4 Blind Dogs
C5 Bleed Together
D1 Black Rain
D2 Live To Rise
D3 Kristi
D4 Storm
E1 Swallow My Pride
E2 Smokestack Lightning
E3 Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
E4 Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)
F1 Come Together
F2 Stray Cat Blues
F3 Into The Void (Sealth)
G1 Girl U Want
G2 Touch Me
G3 Can You See Me?
G4 Homicidal Suicide
G5 I Can't Give You Anything
G6 I Don't Care About You
H1 Waiting For The Sun (Live)
H2 Search And Destroy (Live)
H3 Big Bottom (Live)
H4 Earache My Eye (Live)
I1 Twin Tower
I2 Jerry Garcia's Finger
I3 Ghostmotorfinger
I4 Night Surf
I5 A Splice Of Space Jam
J1 The Telephantasm
J2 Black Days III
J3 Karaoke
K1 Fopp (Fucked Up Heavy Dub Mix)
Remix – Steve Fisk
K2 Big Dumb Sex (Dub Version)
Remix – Steve Fisk
K3 Spoonman (Steve Fisk Remix)
Remix – Steve Fisk
L1 Rhinosaur (The Straw That Broke The Rhino's Back Remix)
Remix – Wm Rieflin*
L2 Dust (Moby Remix)
Remix – Moby
L3 The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix)
Remix – Steve Fisk
L4 One Minute Of Silence

Unternehmen usw.



Compilation of original B-sides, unreleased tracks, instrumentals, covers and demos.

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02547 13355 7
  • Barcode (Scanned): 0602547133557
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP01-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP01-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP02-C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP02-D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP03-E 23526.5(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP03-F 23526.6(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP04-G 23526.7(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP04-H 23526.8(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side I [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP05-I 23526.9(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side J [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP05-J 23526.10(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side K [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP06-K 23526.11(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side L [Hand Etched]): B0022429-01-LP06-L 23526.12(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A to C, E to L [Stamped]): GOLDEN

Andere Versionen (4 von 4) Alle anzeigen

Kat.-Nr. Künstler Titel (Format) Label Kat.-Nr. Land Jahr
B0022156-02 Soundgarden Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path(3xCD, Comp, RM) A&M Records, UMe B0022156-02 US 2014 Diese Version verkaufen
4706128 Soundgarden Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path(3xCD, Comp, RM) A&M Records 4706128 Poland 2014 Diese Version verkaufen
00602547111630 Soundgarden Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path(50xFile, AAC, Comp, RM, 256) A&M Records 00602547111630 North America (inc Mexico) 2014
00602547061287 Soundgarden Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path(3xCD, Comp, RM) A&M Records 00602547061287 Europe 2014 Diese Version verkaufen


Rezensionen Alle 9 Rezensionen anzeigen

Rezension hinzufügen



19. März 2019
geändert 10 months ago
Supercool packaging.. Amazing artwork and psychedelic picture discs and sleeves are trippy The sound quality not A plus but A minus and that's good enough for me to have all these songs together. And as stated the blotter art and gold, silver, and copper lettering is just beautiful. Looks fantastic! Really a gorgeous trippy box set that just pops! Glad I own this Stellar! It sounds damn good. Turn it up! .


10. Dezember 2016
I'm going to assume that the sound quality of this is meh?

I like Soundgarden, but the idea of this on picture disc was pretty stupid. Not to mention their vinyl releases of 2016 average from good to garbage.


22. Mai 2015
Grammy-winning, multi-platinum-selling and legendary rock band Soundgarden, have announced the vinyl release of their highly acclaimed rarities collection, Echo Of Miles: Scattered Tracks Across The Path, which will hit retailers nationwide on Tuesday, May 19th. Hard on the heels of the 20th anniversary deluxe re-release of their chart-topping, five-times-platinum, 1994 album, Superunknown last year, the new vinyl package, Echo Of Miles - first released as a 3-CD collection, and as a 14-track single CD last November - will feature the three album thematic collections on six picture disc LPs with three separate jackets, each sporting its own unique art and housed in a slipcase wrapped in foil paper designed by Josh Graham.

The collection was curated and hand-selected by guitarist Kim Thayil. Echo Of Miles is the first time an official Soundgarden release has included more than 26 years of rarities that have appeared as B-sides, album bonus tracks, EPs, soundtracks, compilations and live recordings; a must for any fan of the band.

LP 1 & 2 , dubbed “ORIGINALS,” is filled with Soundgarden-written songs, mainly B-sides along with some soundtrack and compilation selections in addition to two unreleased songs on vinyl which go back as far as “Sub Pop Rock City,” originally included as part of the 1988 compilation, Sub Pop 200. The two unreleased tracks on this disc are “Kristi,” a 1996 outtake from the Down on the Upside sessions which is reportedly drummer Matt Cameron’s favorite Soundgarden song, and “Storm,” a brand-new track recorded in early 2014. LP 3 & 4, “COVERS,” offers a stellar showcase of songs from bands who Soundgarden love and admire, from classic rockers The Beatles, the Rolling Stones, The Doors, Black Sabbath, Jimi Hendrix and Sly and the Family Stone to punk pioneers The Stooges, the Ramones, Fear and DEVO. Showing their sense of humor, Soundgarden also cover songs by Spinal Tap and Cheech & Chong. The two unreleased tracks include the Beatles’ “Everybody’s Got Something to Hide…” and the Sly Stone track “Thank You…”, both of which were originally recorded for a BBC Radio 1 John Peel session in 1989.

LP 5 & 6, “ODDITIES,” offers a wide-ranging combination of instrumentals, remixes and demos. The unreleased tracks on vinyl include “Twin Tower,” penned by Matt Cameron, which was originally recorded at Seattle’s London Bridge studio in December 1988 during the sessions for Louder Than Love. “Night Surf” is an instrumental performed by bassist Ben Shepherd which the band used to open their 1994 tour in conjunction with an introductory film which screened before they took the stage. Steve Fisk’s new remix of “The Telephantasm (Resurrection Remix),” a song originally released for 2011 Record Store Day, has also never been available on vinyl before.