Various ‎– Sweet As Broken Dates: Lost Somali Tapes From The Horn Of Africa

Ostinato Records (2) ‎– OSTLP003
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Remastered

Trackliste Verberge Mitwirkende

A1 Nimco Jamaac Buuraha U Dheer (The Highest Mountains)
A2 Aamina Camaari Rag Waa Nacab Iyo Nasteexo (Men Are Cruel & Kind)
A3 Ali Nuur* Unknown
A4 Hibo Nuura Haddii Hoobalkii Gabay (If The Artist Let's You Down)
B1 Gacaltooyo Band Ninkaan Ogayn (He Who Does Not Know)
Featuring – Faduumina Hilowle
B2 Iftiin Band* Xuduud Ma Leh Xubigaan (This Love Has No Boundaries)
Featuring – Mahmud Abdalla, Maryan Naasir
B3 Xasan Diiriye Qaraami (Love)
B4 Dur-Dur Band Gorof (Elixir)
Featuring – Sahra Dawo
C1 Sharaf Band Kadeed Badanaa Naftaydani (My Life Is Full Of Tribulations)
Featuring – Xaawo Hiiraan
C2 4 Mars Na Daadihi (Guide Us)
C3 Danan Hargeysa Uur Hooyo (Mother's Womb)
Featuring – Mohamed "Huro" Abdihashi
C4 Sharero Band Qays Iyo Layla (Romeo & Juliet)
Featuring – Faadumo Qaasim
D1 Waaberi Oktoobar Waatee? Waa Taayadii (What's October? It's Ours)
D2 Danan Hargeysa Mama
Featuring – Mohamed "Huro" Abdihashi
D3 Dur-Dur Band Duruuf Maa Laygu Diidee (Rejected Due To My Circumstance)
Featuring – Muqtar Idi Ramadan
D4 Iftiin Band Anaa Qaylodhaanta
Featuring – Mahmud Abdalla "Jerry" Hussen

Unternehmen usw.



Packaged in a gatefold sleeve and includes a 16 page booklet.

Track D2 is an additional track compared to the CD version.

Includes a download code for digital copies of all tracks except D2.

On labels and back cover:
© & ℗ 2017 Ostinato Records

On booklet and in liner notes section:
This compilation © & ℗ 2017 Ostinato Records LLC.

Manufactured in the EU.

Barcode und andere Identifikationsmerkmale

  • Barcode (Text): 6 16892 50554 9
  • Barcode (String): 616892505549
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, laser-etched): 159149E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, laser-etched): 159149E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout C, laser-etched): 159149E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout D, laser-etched): 159149E4/A


Rezensionen Alle 3 Rezensionen anzeigen

Rezension hinzufügen



23. Mai 2018
Absolutely staggering record, haven't stopped listening since I bought it. Ethiopia meets Bollywood. Enchanting music.


1. Februar 2018
This is a total masterpiece, whoever saved the songs on here from being destroyed should get some sorta award or recognition. Absolutely love it, reminds me a lil bit of Ethiopian music but it sure has a identity of it's own. While every tune on here is awesome and breath taking I must say the female singers do a slightly better job than the male. If you even have a minor interest in African music this is a must.