matt2011

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 matt2011

11. Mai 2019
Hard to not love the Traum even if his release methods are a little goofy. "Forgotten World 1" is a solid EP, but this second one is absolutely fantastic. The two A-side cuts are serious la la land tracks that you just sit back and let carry you into a tranquil netherworld of blissful haziness. The "Aciiid" track in particular is such a good example of taking exhausted elements and turning them into something very compelling. "Rainbowcoalition" is completely out of left field for Traum -- it sounds like it could have been lifted from a DJ Dimitry record, only 100 times more soulful and interesting. Really happy to own this one.
viktor.novoselov

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 viktor.novoselov

6. April 2019
nice dub cuts, but is it usual stuff from V, ok for 9 euro. don't pay much money. peace!
viktor.novoselov

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 viktor.novoselov

15. Mai 2019
geändert 8 days ago
it is rather like attracting facts and information from the media which is often (in a broader sense and in relation to "mysterious" artists in particular) distorted. If you study more information about the artist and the label, then you will understand what I mean.
as for music itself, the release is not tied to the moment of writing or other information in the media.
and it seems to me that on the other side it is found funny no less than I find it )
WaxOnWaxOnWax

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 WaxOnWaxOnWax

29. April 2019
When TP released both albums on Planet Uterus / All Possible Worlds in May of 2018, he did so along with a written statement noting, among other things, that "early last year I stopped working with giegling". If you are to believe this comment, that would mean their partnership concluded somewhere between JAN-APR '17.

Soon after that statement, Giegling 23 went to Vril with his excellent "Haus" EP in July '18. Writing this in '19 during the label's cross-continental celebrations marking their tenth birthday, you can see that as they travel from city-to-city, Vril is usually on the bill. Beyond performing, something that TP is known to shy away from, Vril is now collaborating in studio and live with fellow musician, Voiski under this wonderful portmanteau of a moniker that, I'm certain, took weeks to decide on: Vrilski.

So, I'm not saying that Vril isn't the artist in question, but data and facts.
viktor.novoselov

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 viktor.novoselov

26. April 2019
geändert 28 days ago
in my opinion, it is obvious that is Vril )
WaxOnWaxOnWax

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 WaxOnWaxOnWax

18. April 2019
viktor.novoselov
nice dub cuts, but is it usual stuff from V, ok for 9 euro.

Who is V? Are you insinuating that you know the identity of this artist?
rmcc

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 rmcc

4. April 2019
The track 'Aciiid' appears in this Prince of Denmark Geigling mix under the name 'Traumprinz - Ambient 006'

https://www.discogs.com/Prince-Of-Denmark-This-Is-Not-/release/9929192?ev=rr

The mix also includes two tracks off the Golden Baby EP1 but are credited to Prince of Denmark.
mckk

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 mckk

8. April 2019
Traumprinz - ambient 006 is a different track, already released on Traumprinz LP.
https://youtu.be/q864Z8iH5DI
Mark_Anthony

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 as reviewed by Mark_Anthony

1. April 2019
geändert about 1 month ago
The A-side on here is beast mode from Traumprinz! You might be able to make a case for the B-side being somewhat out of character for him, but the A-side totally slays it, undisputably. It sounds like his personal take on the Andy Stott sound. Serious after-hours in someone's apartment gear.
LateNightEscape

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 LateNightEscape

1. April 2019
Golden Baby is so far the worst project of Traumprinz. Too bad; big Traumprinz fan over here and many more sharing similar feelings unfortunately.

Where are the soul-fulled, progressive tracks you used to produce?
charleehotel

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 charleehotel

7. April 2019
You built it up too much expecting it to be amazing. Its fine good music.
From what I understand it was a bunch of old tracks laying around gathering dust so......
I dig it 😊
d_t_b

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 d_t_b

2. April 2019

Sound like you didnt get your copy in time? In fact, the record is amazing. Ta Reine just kicked me into another dimension :P
Rivilen

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 Rivilen

20. März 2019
Does anyone else has a problem with the pressing, especially with the track La Reine? Needle skips the whole time, the other songs are fine
aaddiiccttss

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 aaddiiccttss

7. April 2019
i have the same problem in both sides on the second track
densha_

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 densha_

22. März 2019
nope, mine is totally fine.
nope, mine is totally fine.
nope, mine is totally fine.
fadairo

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 fadairo

21. März 2019
I'm having the same issue with Forgotten World 1, Anotherchicagohooker has circular scratches all over it.
Cathelijne

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 Cathelijne

20. März 2019
The tracks are nice but I think "What A Strange Life" will do his true magic on an after hour set on a good soundsystem.. can't wait to try it out ;)
JonasFJ

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 as reviewed by JonasFJ

19. März 2019
Normally I’m a big fan of the Prinz, but I’m not a fan of either of these. Under average at best and honestly extremely boring.
unfunfionn

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 unfunfionn

22. März 2019

Yes I agree completely. These tracks feel quite lazy. They feel like rough demos that were never developed beyond that.
meshes

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 meshes

20. März 2019
disagree with this. Cuts are deep for sure, but arguably more interesting than FW1.
Rielser

Golden Baby - Forgotten World 2 Rielser

19. März 2019
geändert 2 months ago
Im with you on this one. These tracks are so far stripped down, they feel uninspired rather then subtle and well crafted.