deadmau5 ‎– W:/2016ALBUM/

mau5trap Recordings ‎– MAU5CD023S
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 4ware 8:40
2 2448
Written-By [Co-written By] – Phil Waring
3 Cat Thruster 5:36
4 Deus Ex Machina 6:31
5 Glish 2:10
6 Imaginary Friends 7:47
7 Let Go
Featuring – GrabbitzVocals – Nick Chiari pka Grabbitz*Written-By [Co-written By] – Nick Chiari pka Grabbitz*
8 No Problem 6:59
9 Snowcone 5:15
10 Three Pound Chicken Wing 6:22
11 Whelk Then 5:39
12 Strobe (No Mana Remix)
Remix – No Mana

Companies, etc.




Some copies of the album replace No Mana's remix of Strobe with the extended version of Let Go.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 883958014363
  • Label Code: LC-30596

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MAU5CD023 deadmau5 W:/2016ALBUM/(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320) mau5trap Recordings MAU5CD023 Canada 2016
none Deadmau5 W:/2016ALBUM/(12xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Mau5trap Recordings none Canada 2016
MAU5LP023V deadmau5 W:/2016ALBUM/(2xLP, Album) mau5trap Recordings MAU5LP023V UK, Europe & US 2017 Sell This Version
MAU5CD023 deadmau5 W:/2016ALBUM/(12xFile, WAV, Album) mau5trap Recordings MAU5CD023 Canada 2016



Add Review



November 4, 2017

This was lackluster, Joel tries hard to "re-create" his sound and it really falls flat. Some tracks that use 8-bit sounds or dubstep elements feel so out of place here.

"4Ware" is good, Joel has always been good at starting his albums. Unlike previous attempts the rest of this album is verging on "meh". "Cat Thruster", "Deus Ex Machina" and "Glish" do not flow well together and ruin the continuous mix style that Joel has been so good at for years.

"Let Go" is one of the best. Great vocals and an excellent progressive track (something Joel is the master of). "Snowcome" is terribly overrated and I absolutely do not understand the praise it gets, a very, very boring track. "Three Pound Chicken Wing" and "Whelk Then" bring it straight back to greatness with "Whelk Then" being an excellent track. Joel makes great usage of ambient sounds and piano melodies.

I guess that's it. Id only pick this up if your a big-time deadmau5 fan, otherwise go get Random Album Title, something with a lot more polish and excellent sounds that blend together.