A Tribe Called Quest ‎– People's Instinctive Travels And The Paths Of Rhythm

Jive ‎– 88875172371, Legacy ‎– 88875172371, Sony Music ‎– 88875172371
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold, 180 gram

Pistas Ocultar Créditos

A1 Push It Along
Written-By – A. Muhammad*, G. Washington, Jr.*, K. Fareed*Written-By [Loran's Dance], Performer [Loran's Dance] – Grover Washington, Jr.
A2 Luck Of Lucien
Performer [Forty Days] – Billy BrooksWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*, R. Jackson*Written-By [Forty Days, Uncredited] – Julius BrooksWritten-By [Forty Days] – R. Jackson*
A3 After Hours
Written-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*
A4 Footprints
Performer [Think Twice] – Donald ByrdWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, B. Ridgell*, K. Fareed*, L. Mizell*, S. Abdullah*, S. Wonder*Written-By [Sir Duke], Performer [Sir Duke] – Stevie WonderWritten-By [Think Twice] – Bradley Ridgell, Laurence Mizell*, Sigidi Abdullah
B1 I Left My Wallet In El Segundo
Performer [Let's Get Funky] – The Chambers BrothersWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*Written-By [Let's Get Funky] – G. Chambers*, J. Chambers*, L. Chambers*, W. Chambers*
B2 Pubic Enemy
Written-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*
B3 Bonita Applebum
Performer [Daylight] – Stevie WonderPerformer [Memory Band] – Cannonball AdderleyWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, C. Stepney*, K. Fareed*Written-By [Memory Band] – Charles StepneyWritten-By, Written-By [Daylight] – E. Birdsong*, R. Ayers*, W. Allen*Written-By, Written-By [Soul Virgo] – W. Booker*
B4 Can I Kick It?
Performer [Spinning Wheel] – Lonnie SmithWritten-By – L. Reed*Written-By [Walk On The Wild Side], Performer [Walk On The Wild Side] – Lou Reed
B5 Youthful Expression
Written-By – A. Muhammad*, J. Nyx*, K. Fareed*, M. Gaye*
C1 Rhythm (Devoted To The Art Of Moving Butts)
Written-By – A. Muhammad*, G. Clinton, Jr.*, K. Fareed*
C2 Mr. Muhammad
Arranged By [Brazilian Rhyme] – Maurice WhitePerformer [Brazilian Rhyme] – Earth, Wind & FireWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*, M. White*
C3 Ham 'N' Eggs
Performer [Nappy Dugout] – FunkadelicWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, C. Mosson*, G. Shider*, G. Clinton, Jr.*, K. Fareed*Written-By [Nappy Dugout] – Cordell Mosson, Garry Shider, George Clinton, Jr.*
C4 Go Ahead In The Rain
Written-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*
D1 Description Of A Fool
Performer [Running Away] – Roy AyersWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, K. Fareed*Written-By, Written-By [Running Away] – M. Birdsong*, R. Ayers*
Bonus Tracks
D2 Footprints (Remix)
Backing Vocals – Cherokee (2)Bass – Marquis Jefferson*Drum Programming, Programmed By [Synth Programming], Sounds – Edga Yoseat, MTM (9)Featuring – Ceelo Green*Keyboards – David M OttPerformer [Think Twice] – Donald ByrdRecorded By, Mixed By – Neal H Pogue*Remix, Producer [Remix] – Edga Yoseat, MTM (9)Written-By – A. Muhammad*, B. Ridgell*, K. Fareed*, L. Mizell*, S. Abdullah*, S. Wonder*, T. Callaway*Written-By [Sir Duke], Performer [Sir Duke] – Stevie WonderWritten-By [Think Twice] – Bradley Ridgell, Laurence Mizell*, Sigidi Abdullah
D3 Bonita Applebum (Pharrell Williams Remix)
Edited By [Digital Editing By], Arranged By – Mike Larson (4)Mixed By – Bob PowerProducer – Pharrell WilliamsRecorded By – Mike Larson (4)Remix – Pharrell WilliamsWritten-By – A. Muhammad*, C. Stepney*, E. Birdsong*, K. Fareed*, R. Ayers*, W. Booker*, W. Allen*
D4 Can I Kick It? (J. Cole Remix)
Instruments [Live] – A. Muhammad*, R. Saadiq*Mixed By – Ali Shaheed MuhammadProducer – J. ColeRemix – J. ColeWritten-By – H. Suzuki*, L. Reed*Written-By [Romance] – Hiromasa Suzuki

Compañías, etc.



25th anniversary edition with 3 bonus remixes.

Made in the EU.

Pressed By and Lacquer Cut At derived from matrix details.

Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Barcode (Text): 8 88751 72371 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 888751723719
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): SST -37846- 888 7517 2371 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): SST -37846- 888 7517 2371 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): SST -37849- 888 7517 2371 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): SST -37849- 888 7517 2371 D
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Label Code: LC07925



Añadir reseña



19 de julio de 2018

This is a superb reissue. The pressing itself was made by Pallas, who are one of the best pressing plants in the world. It's a very clean, high quality product and sounds really excellent throughout. I haven't heard an original to compare the mastering to, but the sonics on this reissue sound excellent to me, with good definition and clarity. Considering how affordably priced this release is at the moment, I'd recommend it in a heartbeat. It's an unusually high quality pressing for one released this kind of price point.