AFX* ‎– Analogue Bubblebath Vol. 3

Rephlex ‎– CAT 008 LP
2 × Vinyl, LP, Reissue

Lista de Títulos

A1 .215061 3:50
A2 .000890569 4:42
A3 .0180871R 4:10
B1 .942937 4:30
B2 .55278037732581 4:20
B3 .0180871L 3:46
C1 .1993841 7:58
C2 (CAT 00897-AA1) 4:00
D1 (CAT 00897-A1) 5:00
D2 (CAT 00897-A2) 5:01
D3 (CD Track 11) 4:28

Compañías, etc.



Track titles do not appear on the artwork or labels & are taken from previous versions of this release.
A1 is missing the bubble sounds right at the end.
A2 begins with a sample of a hoover, the original EP starts with a sample of a microwave.
C1 is the 8 minute version that was on the CD, the original EP had a 5:43 version with some extra sounds
D3 is shorter here at 4:28 it is track 11 on the CD at 4:41, a 5:54 version of this appeared on Trance Europe Express

The only tracks not to appear on this are Track 12 from the CD and 0.38 & AFX 6/B from the original EP

Classic Braindance™ tunes from Cornwall.
Proudly presented by REPHLEX.
Made in England.
℗'93 ©'02.

Also available as Caustic Window etc.
Proudly presented by The James Family.

Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Barcode: 6 66908 07031 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 666908070318
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MPO CAT 008 LP A¹ MATT @ KINETIC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MPO CAT 008 LP B²
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): MPO CAT 008 LP C¹
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): MPO CAT 008 LP D²

Otras Versiones (5 de 11) Ver Todos

Cat. nº Artista Título (Formato) Sello Cat. nº País Año
CAT 008, REPH 008 AFX* Analogue Bubblebath Vol 3(12", EP) Rephlex, Rephlex CAT 008, REPH 008 UK 1992 Vender esta versión
CAT 008 CD AFX* AFX In His Third Analogue Bubblebath(CD, Album, RE, RP, Sli) Rephlex CAT 008 CD UK 1997 Vender esta versión
none Aphex Twin AFX In His Third Analogue Bubblebath(Cass, EP, Single, Unofficial) Not On Label (Aphex Twin) none Unknown Vender esta versión
none AFX* Analogue Bubblebath Vol. 3(CDr, EP, Unofficial) M.A.D. Records (4) none Russia 1997 Vender esta versión
CAT 008 AFX* Analogue Bubblebath Vol. 3(13xFile, WAV, EP) Rephlex CAT 008 UK 2009


Críticas Mostrar las 15 críticas

Añadir reseña



5 de agosto de 2019
Hi, i´m looking for the original cover of that compilation. had lost mine by a flood last year. Please contact me if you have me one! Thanks in advance! :)


3 de agosto de 2018

Essential for AFX fans, some real classic tunes on here, beautiful genius at work.


23 de marzo de 2017

This is the definitive version of this vinyl release, one of James' best lesser known albums. Classic Braindance.


19 de diciembre de 2016
Does this record play on 45 rpm or 33 rpm?


19 de junio de 2014
Don't know if anyone else has had this issue, but my copy is now warped as hell. It's the only vinyl release of mine that went all wobbly on me (not a huge collection at all, 40 maybe). Curious as to why no other vinyls did this, given their shared environment and conditions. Luckily I've the CD version as well, so all's not lost.

I'd be curious to know if anyone else's vinyls have suffered fates similar to mine.

18 de abril de 2007
editado over 12 years ago
I've only heard about half of AFX's output and I must say this isn't his best release. I prefer vinyl 1 so much more than vinyl 2. The problem with vinyl 2 is that the tracks are so repetitive. Especially track ".1993841". I seriously wanted to stop it half way through but thought; "It's RJD, something’s gonna happen." and it didn't. I will say though that vinyl 1 was brilliant. Track ".215061" and the one after have such great bass lines and beats. Some of the best production I've heard from AFX is on the first vinyl, and some of the worst is on vinyl 2. Not a great listen for AFX beginners for sure.


16 de diciembre de 2003

I hate to say it, but for vinyl junkies this is the version to have not the two originals. I used to own the AB3 LP and the later AB3.1 EP but this combination of the two is better.

On the original AB3 LP, two of the tracks played simultaneously. You had to turn the balance full left or right to hear them seperately which meant they only came out of one speaker. Here they play properly as seperate tracks. The three proper tracks from the AB3.1 EP are included here too, all that's missing is the 9 second sound of water going down a plug and the two and a half minute converstaion about the smell of shit!!??!!.

I do miss the packaging for the original AB3 LP but hey, it's the music that counts and you get a better deal with this re-issue. And believe me, the tracks on this are fantastic.