The Beatles ‎– Rough Notes

Pod Records (2) ‎– SR 73941
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Unofficial Release

Pistas Ocultar Créditos

A1 Hand On The Buns
Performer – Paul McCartney & Wings.
A2 I Want You
A3 I Need You
A4 One After 909
A5 Two Of Us
A6 I'll Be On My Way
A7 This Boy
A8 Please Mr Postman
B1 Ding Dong Ding Dong
Performer – George Harrison
B2 Dark Horse
Performer – George Harrison
B3 Roll It Over
Performer – Derek & The Dominos
B4 Rock Island Line
Performer – George Harrison, Paul Simon
B5 Nineteen Hundred Eighty Five
Performer – Paul McCartney
B6 Wild Life
Performer – Paul McCartney & Wings.
B7 Honey Don't
B8 From Us To You

Compañías, etc.


Early 80s Beatleg compilation. Identical to The Beatles - Rough Notes but Side 1 is the white with blue print label (reverse of side 2)

Some rare pieces on this album. Unbooted before this or since.
The sound is mixed, fair to excellent.

No company or catalog information on sleeve or spine. No artist/titles credits on labels.
Beatles tracks but also several Paul and George solo tracks.


A1 PAUL McCARTNEY & WINGS, Band On The Run; Wings from the "One Hand Clapping" film, 1974. Announced as "Hand On The Buns take 6".
A2 I Want You; Feb 1969. Possibly a fake. Sung by Paul? George is not present on this take. Jacket lists it as a 1968 acetate. Noted as "TAKE 1, Trident studios, acetate" (mono)
A3 I Need You; This is an acetate by somebody but not The Beatles, a fake. Jacket lists it as a 1968 acetate, John vocal. (mono)
A4 One After 909; Get Back sessions, Jan 1969 (mono)
A5 Two Of Us; Get Back sessions, Jan 1969. Ends abruptly (mono)
A6 I'll Be On My Way; BBC, Side By Side #03, 4 Apr 1963. Aired on 24 jun 1963 (mono)
A7 This Boy; BBC, Saturday Club Christmas Show, 17 Dec 1963. Broadcast 21 December 1963. Special Christmas edition of Saturday Club (mono)
A8 Please Mr Postman; BBC, Pop Go The Beatles #07, 10 Jul 1963. Aired on 30 jul 1963 (mono)

B1 GEORGE HARRISON; Ding Dong Ding Dong, 9 Sep 1973. George's demo for the record company, possibly recorded on 9 sep 1973. In his recorded message, George says ".. I want the hit meself, so don't just let David Geffen get it!". Jacket states "Basic tracks in a quick mix" (mono)
B2 GEORGE HARRISON; Dark Horse; 1974, Alternate take, details unknown. Jacket states "Basic tracks in a quick mix" (mono)
B3 DEREK & THE DOMINOS; Roll It Over; Jacket states this as an out-take with Eric Clapton, 1972, but is actually the Derek & Dominos recording from 1970, with George on slide, in a different mix. Jun 1970 (mono)
B4 GEORGE HARRISON & PAUL SIMON; Rock Island Line; 18 Nov 1976, George w/ Paul Simon during rehearsal for their appearance on Saturday Night Live. (mono)
B5 PAUL McCARTNEY; Nineteen Hundred Eighty Five, 1973. Excerpt from Paul's piano demo
B6 PAUL McCARTNEY & WINGS; Wild Life; 1974, From "One Hand Clapping" film (excerpt)
B7 Honey Don't, Take 4, 26 Oct 1964. External/monitor recording of playback. (partial) (mono)
B8 From Me To You; BBC, From Us To You #4, 28 Feb 1964. Broadcast on 3 August 1964. Ending credits w/ announcer. (mono)

Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched): SR 73941-A L-2408
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched): SR 73941-B L-2408-X•

Otras Versiones (3 de 3) Ver Todos

Cat. nº Artista Título (Formato) Sello Cat. nº País Año
SR 73941 The Beatles Rough Notes(LP, Comp, Unofficial) Pod Records (2) SR 73941 US 1981 Vender esta versión
none The Beatles Rough Notes(CD, Unofficial, Comp) Audifön Records none Unknown Vender esta versión
SR 73941 The Beatles Rough Notes(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Pod Records (2) SR 73941 US Unknown Vender esta versión