Janis Joplin ‎– I Got Dem Ol' Kozmic Blues Again Mama!

Columbia ‎– KCS 9913
Vinyl, LP, Album, Pitman Pressing

Pistas Ocultar Créditos

A1 Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)
Written By – J. Ragovoy - C. TaylorWritten-By – C. Taylor*, J. Ragovoy*
A2 Maybe
Written-By – R. Barrett*
A3 One Good Man
Written-By – J. Joplin*
A4 As Good As You've Been To This World
Written-By – N. Gravenites*
B1 To Love Somebody
Written By – B. Gibb - R. GibbWritten-By – B. Gibb*, R. Gibb*
B2 Kozmic Blues
Written By – J. Joplin - G. MeklerWritten-By – G. Mekler*, J. Joplin*
B3 Little Girl Blue
Arranged By – Gabriel MeklerWritten-By – L. Hart - R. Rodgers*
B4 Work Me, Lord
Written-By – N. Gravenites*

Compañías, etc.


Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Matrix / Runout (Hand etched A side): o XSM-150682-2 IC
  • Matrix / Runout (Hand etched B side): o XSM-150683-2 IC
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A /stamped [variant 1]): XSM150682-2D P A3 o
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B /etched [except C11, P & o / stamped] [variant 1]): XSM-150683-2 1C C11 P o
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A side [variant 2]): o XSM150682-2D
  • Matrix / Runout (Stapmed B side [variant 2]): o XSM150683-2D

Otras Versiones (5 de 81) Ver Todos



Añadir reseña



18 de noviembre de 2014
Janis is magnificent and I love her in this setting. The music's lost most of its psychedelic edge in favour of a rhythm and blues flavour so it's more Memphis than San Francisco ( I could imagine Otis Redding sing this selection) but she proves that she is so much more than just a rock singer. This is my favourite Joplin studio album. Also, Mike Bloomfield takes guitar on Maybe, One Good Man and Work Me Lord - bonus