Joris Voorn ‎– Future History

Sino ‎– SINO101CD
CD, Album, Partially Mixed

Lista de Títulos

1 Eclipse (Spoken) 0:29
2 Awakening 3:04
3 Distant Moments 4:39
4 Incident 4:20
5 Skyshopping 4:54
6 Year Of The Monkey 4:11
7 Believer 4:44
8 Don't Believe Everything You See 4:16
9 Afterlife 4:21
10 Clear 4:19
11 It Ain't Mine 3:06
12 Bionic Man 3:31
13 Sweet Narcosis 1:12
14 Rejected 4:44
15 Zeronine 5:49
16 Shining 5:19
17 Missing 4:11
18 Rhodes Interlude 1:35
19 Future History 5:19
20 Eclipse (Unspoken) 2:57

Compañías, etc.



℗ + © Technorient 2004/ Sino 2004
"Incident" contains a sample taken from The Reese Project "The Colour Of Love (Underground Resistance Mix)"

Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Barcode: 0 258217 496721
  • Matrix / Runout: SINO101CD
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L026
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0923

Otras Versiones (4 de 4) Ver Todos

Cat. nº Artista Título (Formato) Sello Cat. nº País Año
SINO101LP Joris Voorn Future History(22xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Sino SINO101LP Hong Kong 2004
SINO 101 Joris Voorn Future History(3x12", Album, Ltd) Sino SINO 101 Hong Kong 2004 Vender esta versión
SINO 101CD Joris Voorn Future History(CD, Album, Promo) Sino SINO 101CD Hong Kong 2004 Vender esta versión
SINO 101 Joris Voorn Future History(2x12", Album) Sino SINO 101 Hong Kong 2004 Vender esta versión


Críticas Mostrar las 5 críticas

Añadir reseña



12 de octubre de 2017
Jesus Christ what a fucking album...........


15 de mayo de 2013
editado over 8 years ago

The words to the spoken sample at the start are nicked from Lil Louis' "Blackout" from 1988.


11 de noviembre de 2011

I Miss... That greatful, cleverful and amazing Joris Voorn, Future History is a magic piece which allows recreate a deeptechno re-born.

He spoiled his chance to be a legend.


24 de junio de 2006
editado over 15 years ago

Definitely the best if not one of the best electronic music albums out there. Although Joris Voorn hails from Netherlands, this album has been clearly inspired by detroit techno innovators of the early 1990s. Lush deep house and techno sounds, that remind me so much of the older golden days of detroit. Joris Voorn is brilliant for reviving the 'second wave' of detroit techno, something that is definitely bringing back its dividents in the eyes of many new detroit techno music fans around the world. Thank you, Joris Voorn! "Future History" is a great name to reflect this. Incident, Shining & Future History are my favourite tunes on this amazing CD.


13 de agosto de 2005
editado over 15 years ago

This man and his debut album got me into techno. I listened to techno artists like Orbital but I somehow overlooked the whole Detroit/Berlin thing. Not soon after getting this album I got my grubby paws on every classic techno album I could find. This is probably due to the diversity and downright kick-ass quality of 'Future History'. First track kicks things off with a thought provoking vocal sample which I should transcribe some day. Then there's the wonderful synth washing and swooshing of 'Awakening', followed by some of the most uplifting instrumental music I've heard. The quality doesn't stop there though - the range of this album is just incredible. Electro, ambient, techno, house, no fillers just good music, and lots of it too. I think this is a future classic (or already is) and anyone should have a copy.