Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Async

Commmons ‎– RZCM 86314
CD, Album

Pistas Ocultar Créditos

1 Andata
Computer, Guitar – Christian Fennesz*
2 Disintegration 5:46
3 Solari 3:52
4 Zure 5:12
5 Walker 4:20
6 Stakra 3:41
7 Ubi 4:03
8 Fullmoon
Percussion [Glass Singing Bowl] – N.S.S. (2)Vocals [Spoken Word] – Andri Magnason*, Bernardo Bertolucci, Carsten Nicolai, Christine Leboutte, Jose Lavat, Keyko Nimsay, Priscilla Leung, Sergei Mihailov, Shirin Neshat, Tang Kit Ming
9 Async 2:45
10 Tri
Percussion – Ian Antonio, Levy Lorenzo, Ross Karre
11 Life, Life
Sho – Ko IshikawaVocals [Spoken Word] – David SylvianWords By – Arseny Tarkovsky
12 Honj
Shamisen – Honjoh Hidejiro
13 FF 5:13
14 Garden
Concertmaster – Simon James (4)Contractor – David Sabee

Compañías, etc.



Released in a digipack, with full-colour wrap around cover.

The speeches in Track 8 are overlayed translations of a passage from Paul Bowles' novel, The Sheltering Sky (1949):

"Because we don’t know when we will die, we get to think of life as an inexhaustible well. Yet everything happens only a certain number of times, and a very small number really. How many more times will you remember a certain afternoon of your childhood, some afternoon that is so deeply a part of your being that you can’t even conceive of your life without it? Perhaps four or five times more, perhaps not even that. How many more times will you watch the full moon rise? Perhaps twenty. And yet it all seems limitless."

Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Barcode: 4 988064 863143
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L154
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 446J
  • Matrix / Runout: RZCM-86314 MT 461

Otras Versiones (5 de 10) Ver Todos

Cat. nº Artista  Título (Formato) Sello Cat. nº País Año
none Ryuichi Sakamoto Async(14xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Milan none 2017
CD 399 902-2 Ryuichi Sakamoto Async(CD, Album) Milan CD 399 902-2 France 2017 Vender esta versión
M2-36830 Ryuichi Sakamoto Async(CD, Album) Milan M2-36830 US 2017 Vender esta versión
none Ryuichi Sakamoto Async(14xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Milan none 2017
MLN1-36830 Ryuichi Sakamoto Async(2xLP, Album) Milan MLN1-36830 US 2017 Vender esta versión


Críticas Mostrar 6 Críticas más

Añadir reseña



24 de mayo de 2018
absolutely stunning album. i listened to it in its entirety while walking thru a tbilisi fortress and it was...a life changing experience. mr. sakamoto said that he intended to make an album that sounds like the soundtrack to a tarkovsky movie that does not exist....i think he more than achieved that with this album.


16 de noviembre de 2017
For an insight into how this album was made, you can watch Coda the documentary about Sakamoto. He has got that incessant artist creative nature that cannot be abated.


17 de mayo de 2017
Wish this was on vinyl. Loving what I've heard thus far.


16 de mayo de 2017
A mesmerizing though unsettling ambient record that really grips the listener. The soundscapes are much like the cover art; seemingly simple yet abstract, but take a closer look and you can see there is all kinds of stuff happening beyond first glance, or apprehension.