USA For Africa ‎– We Are The World

CBS/Sony ‎– 28AP 3020
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold

Pistas Ocultar Créditos

A1 USA For Africa We Are The World
Arranged By [Synthesizer, Rhythm], Programmed By [Synthesizer] – John BarnesArranged By [Synthesizer] – David Paich, Ian Underwood, Michael OmartianArranged By [Synthesizer], Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Michael BoddickerArranged By [Vocal Choir, Solo Vocal Choreography, Synthesizer, Rhythm] – Quincy JonesArranged By [Vocal Choir, Solo Vocal Choreography] – Tom BahlerArranged By [Vocal Choir] – Michael JacksonConductor – Quincy JonesEngineer – John GuessEngineer, Mixed By – Humberto GaticaHandclaps – Cathy Worthington, Elaine Phillinganes, Greg Phillinganes, James Ingram, Karla Phillinganes, Khaliq Glover, Marcel T. East*, Mark Ross (6), Steve Ray*Mixed By [Assistant] – Khaliq Glover, Larry Fergusson*Performer [Musicians] – David Paich, Greg Phillinganes, Humberto Gatica, Ian Underwood, John Barnes, John Robinson (2), Louis Johnson, Marcus Ryles, Michael Boddicker, Michael Omartian, Michael Melvoin*, Paulinho Da Costa, Steve Porcaro, Tom BahlerProducer – Quincy JonesProducer [Associate] – Tom BahlerProgrammed By [Oberheim-8] – Marcus RylesProgrammed By [Synclavier] – Kevin Maloney, Mark Ross (6)Programmed By [Synthesizer] – Steve PorcaroVocals – Al Jarreau, Bette Midler, Billy Joel, Bob Dylan, Bob Geldof, Bruce Springsteen, Cyndi Lauper, Dan Aykroyd, Hall & Oates*, Diana Ross, Dionne Warwick, Harry Belafonte, Huey Lewis & The News, Jackie Jackson, James Ingram, Jeffrey Osborne, Kenny Loggins, Kenny Rogers, Kim Carnes, La Toya Jackson, Lindsey Buckingham, Lionel Richie, Marlon Jackson, Michael Jackson, Paul Simon, The Pointer Sisters*, Randy Jackson, Ray Charles, Sheila E., Smokey Robinson, Steve Perry, Stevie Wonder, Tina Turner, Tito Jackson, Waylon Jennings, Willie NelsonWritten-By – Lionel Richie, Michael Jackson
A2 Steve Perry If Only For The Moment, Girl
Bass – Bob GlaubContractor – Bob GlaubDrums – John Robinson (2)Engineer [Additional] – Richard BosworthGuitar – Mike Landau*Other [Assistant] – Bob SchielyPercussion – Paulinho Da CostaPiano – Randy GoodrumProducer – Randy Goodrum, Steve PerryRecorded By, Mixed By – Niko BolasSaxophone – Joel PeskinVocals – Steve PerryWritten-By – Randy Goodrum, Steve Perry
A3 The Pointer Sisters* Just A Little Closer
Arranged By [Vocals] – The Pointer Sisters*Engineer – Michael BrooksEngineer [Assistant] – Glen HolguinGuitar – Dennis Herring, Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Mixed By – David Holman*, Jim TractOther [Production Coordinator] – Brad RosenbergerPercussion – Terry Santiel*Producer – Richard PerrySynthesizer, Drums [Drum Fills] – Howie RiceSynthesizer, Synthesizer [Mini Moog], Drum Programming – Jeff LorberWritten-By – Mark Mueller, Robbie Nevil
A4 Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band* Trapped
Bass – Garry TallentDrums – Max WeinbergGuitar, Backing Vocals – Nils LofgrenLead Vocals, Guitar – Bruce SpringsteenMixed By – Thom PanunzioMixed By [Assisted By] – Scott Weinstein, Miriam "Squeak" Stone*Organ – Danny FedericiPercussion, Backing Vocals – Patti ScialfaProducer – Bruce Springsteen, Chuck PlotkinRecorded By – Toby ScottRecorded By [Assisted By] – David Bianco, Jim ScottSaxophone, Percussion, Backing Vocals – Clarence ClemonsSynthesizer – Roy BittanWritten-By – Jimmy Cliff
B1 Northern Lights (Canadian All Stars)* Tears Are Not Enough
Acoustic Guitar – David Sinclair (5)Drums – Jim VallanceEngineer – Bob Rock, Hayward ParrottExecutive Producer – Bruce Allen, Lou BlairFrench Horn – Steven DenrocheGuitar – Paul DeanKeyboards – David FosterLyrics By – Bryan Adams, Jim VallanceLyrics By [French Lyrics] – Rachel PaiementMusic By – David FosterProducer – David FosterProducer [Associate] – Jim VallanceSynthesizer – Doug Johnson (2)Vocals – Aldo Nova, Anne Murray, Baron Longfellow, Brian Good, Bruce Cockburn, Bruce Murray, Bryan Adams, Burton Cummings, Carole Pope, Carroll Baker, Catherine O'Hara, Claude Dubois, Colina Phillips, Corey Hart, Dan Hill, Don Gerrard*, Eugene Levy, Frank Mills, Geddy Lee, Gordon Deppe, Gordon Lightfoot, Graham Shaw, Ian Thomas (2), Jane Siberry, John Candy, Joni Mitchell, Kim Mitchell, Leroy Sibbles, Liberty Silver, Liona Boyd, Dalbello*, Lorraine Segato, Marc Jordan, Mark Holmes (2), Martha Johnson, Mike Reno, Murray McLauchlan, Neil Young, Oscar Peterson, Paul Hyde, Paul Shaffer, Richard Manuel, Robert Charlebois, Robin Duke, Ronnie Hawkins, Salome Bey, Sharon Lee Williams, Sylvia Tyson, Tom Cochrane, Tommy Hunter (2), Veronique Beliveau*, Wayne St. John, Zappacosta
B2 Prince And The Revolution 4 The Tears In Your Eyes
Engineer, Mixed By – David TickleProducer – PrinceWritten-By – Prince
B3 Chicago (2) Good For Nothing
Bass – Peter CeteraDrums – Danny Seraphine*Engineer, Mixed By – Humberto GaticaGuitar – Paul M. Jackson, Jr.*Horns – Jimmy Pankow*, Lee Loughnane, Walt Parazaider*Keyboards, Synthesizer – David Foster, Bobby Lamm*Producer – David FosterVocals – Bill Champlin, Peter Cetera, Bobby Lamm*Written-By – David Foster, Richard Marx, Bobby Lamm*
B4 Tina Turner Total Control
Bass – John TriversDrums – Jack BrunoEngineer – David Cole (4), Warren DeweyGuitar – Paul WarrenKeyboards – Jimmy PhillipsProducer – Carter*Written-By – J. Jourard*, M. Davis*
B5 Kenny Rogers A Little More Love
Backing Vocals – Kin Vassy, Marc Beeson, Terry WilliamsBass – Joe ChemayDrums – Paul LeimEngineer – Jay Antista, Terry WilliamsEngineer, Mixed By – Joe BoganGuitar – Billy Joe Walker*Keyboards – Steve GoldsteinProducer – David MalloyWritten-By – Fred Knobloch, Tom Schuyler*
B6 Huey Lewis & The News Trouble In Paradise
Arranged By [Horns] – Greg AdamsBass – Mario CipollinaDrums – Bill GibsonGuitar [Lead], Vocals – Chris HayesHorns – The Tower Of Power Horn Section*Keyboards, Vocals – Sean HopperMixed By – Bob ClearmountainProducer – Huey Lewis & The NewsRecorded By – Biff DawesSaxophone, Guitar, Vocals – John Colla*Vocals, Harmonica – Huey LewisWritten-By – Huey Lewis, John Colla*

Compañías, etc.



℗&©1985 United Support of Artists for Africa

A2 recorded at Record One, Los Angeles, CA
A3 recorded and mixed at Studio 55, Los Angeles, CA
A4 recorded live at the Meadowlands, August 6, 1984 on the Record Plant (L.A.) remote truck. Mixed at Clover Recorders, Los Angeles, CA
B1 recorded at Manta Sound, Toronto and Little Mountain Sound Studios, Vancouver
B2 recorded at Record Plant, New York and Black Truck, New Orleans
B3 recorded and mixed at Lion Share Studios, Los Angeles, CA
B4 recorded at Sunset Sound Studios, Los Angeles, CA
B5 recorded at Lion Share Studios and Sunset Sound, Los Angeles, CA. Mixed at Lion Share Studios.
B6 recorded live in San Francisco on February 21, 1985 on the Westwood One remote truck

Gatefold released with obi-strip. Inside of gatefold feature many colour inset photos of the artists and extensive notes in English.
An additional gatefold insert features extensive notes in Japanese and also credits and lyrics in English.

USA For Africa = United Support of Artists for Africa

Mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering

Código de Barras y Otros Identificadores

  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 28 AP-3020B1 1 A 33
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): 28 AP-3020A1 1 B 13 〄CS
  • Other (Price): ¥2,800

Otras Versiones (5 de 58) Ver Todos

Cat. nº Artista  Título (Formato) Sello Cat. nº País Año
USA 40043 USA For Africa We Are The World(LP, Album, Car) Columbia USA 40043 US 1985 Vender esta versión
16622 USA For Africa We Are The World(Cass, Album) CBS 16622 Brazil 1985 Vender esta versión
JDB 3070 USA For Africa We Are The World(LP, Album, Gat) CBS JDB 3070 South Africa 1985 Vender esta versión
40-26454, none USA For Africa We Are The World(Cass, Album) CBS, Balet 40-26454, none Turkey 1985 Vender esta versión
CYA 1055 USA For Africa We Are The World(LP, Album, Gat) CBS/Sony CYA 1055 Hong Kong 1985 Vender esta versión