Accept ‎– Eat The Heat

RCA ‎– PL 74083, RCA ‎– PL74083
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Masquer Crédits

A1 X-T-C 4:26
A2 Generation Clash 6:26
A3 Chain Reaction 4:42
A4 Love Sensation
Backing Vocals – Jacky Virgil*
A5 Turn The Wheel
Backing Vocals [Crowd Vocals] – Mark Dodson, U.D.O. (2)
B1 Prisoner 4:14
B2 Mistreated 6:45
B3 Stand 4 What U R 4:05
B4 Hellhammer 5:30
B5 D-Train 4:27

Entreprises, etc.



Issued with a printed inner sleeve with lyrics and pictures

Recorded and mixed at Dierks Studios, Cologne September '88 - January '89 for Breeze Music GmbH, Cologne
Mastered at Masterdisc, New York
Published by Breeze Music GmbH/Musikverlag Oktave

℗ 1989 BMG Ariola Hamburg GmbH
© 1989 Breeze Music GmbH

Distributed by BMG Records / BMG Ariola (France, Germany), A Bertelsmann Music Group Company
Marketed by RCA Records from master recordings of RCA Records.
Printed in W.-Germany 03/89, Made in Germany

Jim Stacy is listed as a Rhythm Guitarist in the band but all guitar work is credited to Wolf Hoffmann.

Code-barres et Autres Identifiants

  • Barcode (Text): 0 035627 408311
  • Barcode (String): 0035627408311
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched side A): 030 DMC-7037 A-2 II 3439-1-XL-A1 MASTERDISK DMM
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched side B): 030 DMC-7037 B-2 II 3439-1-XL-B MASTERDISK DMM
  • Price Code (Germany): SE
  • Price Code (France): RC 270
  • Price Code (UK): HH
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0316
  • Pressing Plant ID (Side B label, embossed): [Bass clef]

Autres Versions (5 de 61) Tout Afficher

Cat N° Artiste Titre (Format ) Label Cat N° Country Année
PD 74083, PD74083 Accept Eat The Heat(CD, Album) RCA, RCA PD 74083, PD74083 Europe 1989 Vendre cette version
BEK-44368 Accept Eat The Heat(CD, Album) Epic BEK-44368 Canada 1989 Vendre cette version
EK 44368 Accept Eat The Heat(CD, Album) Epic EK 44368 US 1989 Vendre cette version
465229 2 Accept Eat the heat(CD, Album) Epic 465229 2 Germany 1989 Vendre cette version
25・8P-5227, 8P-5227 Accept = アクセプト* Accept = アクセプト* - Eat The Heat = イート・ザ・ヒート(CD, Album) Epic, Epic 25・8P-5227, 8P-5227 Japan 1989 Vendre cette version



Ajouter un Avis



31 décembre 2018
Man, this is one of those albums you’re almost pre-conditioned to hate. I mean, Accept without Udo – how is that even possible? Well, we eventually learned that is quite possible, but in 1989 a lot of fans viewed Accept’s sixth album with scorn. And some of that is deserved.

First off, let’s be clear that new singer David Reece did a rock solid job here. He brought a powerful voice to the band, and could do a passable Udo rasp when necessary. The fault with Eat the Heat is in the direction the band took. They, like a lot of other metal bands at the time, tried to cash in on the hair metal scene’s popularity. That meant poppier songs, bigger hair and pissed off fans of Teutonic German heavy metal.

As hair metal albums go, Eat the Heat is pretty decent. It’s no worse than the average Krokus or Quiet Riot disc, but doesn’t ever get to the glammy charm that L.A. Guns and Skid Row had. Still, if you can be objective about it, the album does have some fun songs.

It’s hard to tell whether this album or I’m a Rebel is Accept fans’ least favorite disc. It may not be a high point in their career, but it’s still worth a listen. Fans of Reece’s later work in Bangalore Choir in particular ought to give Eat the Heat a try.