Cypress Hill ‎– Elephants On Acid

BMG ‎– 538415522
CD, Album


1 Tusko 0:48
2 Band Of Gypsies 3:49
3 Put Em In The Ground 2:21
4 Satao 0:29
5 Jesus Was A Stoner 3:25
6 Pass The Knife 3:37
7 LSD 0:37
8 Oh Na Na 2:57
9 Holy Mountain 1:15
10 Locos 3:18
11 Falling Down 2:19
12 Elephant Acid 0:52
13 Insane OG 1:23
14 The 5th Angel 2:01
15 Warlord 3:17
16 Reefer Man 3:22
17 Thru The Rabbit Hole 1:54
18 Crazy 2:52
19 Muggs Is Dead 2:11
20 Blood On My Hands Again 3:20
21 Stairway To Heaven 5:41

Sociétés, etc.


Code barre et autres identifiants

  • Barcode (Printed): 4 050538 415520
  • Barcode (Scanned): 4050538415520
  • Matrix / Runout: arvato 57072884/538415522 21
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP 73
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0720
  • Label Code: LC 19813

Autres versions (3 de 3) Voir tous

Cat n° Artiste Titre (Format) Label Cat n° Pays Année
none Cypress Hill Elephants On Acid(21xFile, FLAC, Album, 24b) BMG none 2018
538415541 Cypress Hill Elephants On Acid(2xLP, Album + CD, Album) BMG 538415541 Europe 2018 Vendre cette version
538415541 Cypress Hill Elephants On Acid(2xLP, Ltd, Blu + CD + Album) BMG 538415541 US 2018 Vendre cette version


Avis Voir les 25 avis

Ajouter un Avis



1 décembre 2018
Just to set the record straight. Pass The Knife & Insane OG are incorrectly mastered on the CD as well. The sound is not normalized with the rest of the album and the volume is insanely low on these two tracks compared to the rest. All the comments about how this is somehow intentional or it anecdotally sounded great on their system while they were tripping balls don't really mean anything, these are just the facts. Was going to snag the color vinyl but i'll wait for the reissue where they fix this problem. Kinda disappointing as it mars what is otherwise a really great return-to-form album from Cypress.


27 octobre 2018
If the mix of those songs is a failure it seems very strange to me that nobody in the band and / or the record company was aware when listening to the master before sending it to the factory to make all the copies. It may not be impossible but it is very unlikely, and I insist, when I listen to the full album for me there is not a problem of gain with those songs, as I notice the serious frequencies have a lot of presence, the volume is maintained in that sense with respect to the rest of the disc, and I understand it as a conception for those two themes. But I also understand this controversy, because this mixes are somewhat risky. But there is more dynamic range! :D


25 octobre 2018
I've had this for one week. I have played the record 3 times and the CD probably 8 times. I have been a Cypress Hill fan since the early '90s. This is one impressive album. Some great instrumental parts. Awesome lyrics. I love the way they recorded people playing instruments and then used those recordings as samples. Instead of recycled beats like so many new hip hop groups do. This is quite possibly the best album of 2018.


15 octobre 2018
I believe the same, it is the best album since IV. Too dark, good vibes, excellent rap, Muggs as usually, the spirit of CH.


6 octobre 2018
This may be their best album, period. Conjures memories of Temples of Boom. At times trippy or bumpin', if you're a fan of the Hill you will probably love it.


4 octobre 2018

This album is completely amazing probably the best album of 2018 not only because they came back but the way they did it...


30 septembre 2018
Anyone knows if the japan edition has extra tracks? Thanks!


30 septembre 2018
edité 3 months ago
Why is the volume on Insane OG so low on streaming platforms?
Does the CD has the same problem?