M. Gira* ‎– Drainland

Alternative Tentacles ‎– VIRUS 166CD
CD, Album

Tracklisting Masquer Crédits

1 You See Through Me 5:41
2 Where Does Your Body Begin? 3:04
3 I See Them All Lined Up 4:13
4 Unreal 4:48
5 Fan Letter 7:01
6 Your Naked Body 2:30
7 Low Life Form 3:41
8 If You... 4:41
9 Why I Ate My Wife 5:53
10 Blind
Bass Guitar – Jenny WadeDirected By [Director: The Lower East Side String Ensemble] – John SarfellDrums – Anton FierElectric Guitar – Clinton Steele, Christoph Hahn*Organ, Backing Vocals [Background Vocal] – JarboeProducer [For Swans] – M. Gira*Strings – The Lower East Side String EnsembleVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Gira*

Sociétés, etc.


  • Backing Vocals [Background Vocals], Sounds, Keyboards, Sampler [Samples]Jarboe
  • Design [Artwork Designed By]M. Gira*
  • EngineerM. Gira*, Bill Rieflin*
  • Keyboards, Bass Guitar [Electric Bass Guitar], Sampler [Samples], Sounds, Programmed By [Rhythms]Bill Rieflin*
  • LayoutJohn Yates
  • Photography By [Front Cover And Back Cover Photography By]Mr. Wim Van De Hulst*
  • Producer, Arranged By, PerformerJarboe, M. Gira*, Bill Rieflin*
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Sampler [Samples], SoundsM. Gira*


This album was recorded and mixed at Bill Rieflin's house in Seattle during the month of August, 1994.
Blind (10) recorded and mixed at Baby Monster Studios, N.Y.C. 1990/1.

Drainland was sequenced/EQed and mastered at Triclops Studios, Atlanta, and at Roving Vertigo Studios.
Final mastering at Griffin Studios, Atlanta.

All songs (C) 1995 M. Gira/Young God
Publishing (ASCAP).

(C) & (P) 1995 Alternative Tentacles Records
Under License from Sub Rosa

Code barre et autres identifiants

  • Barcode: 7 21616-0166-2 8
  • Matrix / Runout: 133703-W1-5136-2 DISCTRONICS USA *VIRUS 166CD*
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2D2J
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Autres versions (3 de 3) Voir tous

Cat n° Artiste Titre (Format) Label Cat n° Pays Année
none Michael Gira Drainland(10xFile, MP3, Album, RE, RM, 320) Mute none 2017
8-807 Michael Gira Drainland(CD, Album, Unofficial) ArsNova 8-807 Russia Unknown Vendre cette version
SR 86 M. Gira* Drainland(CD, Album) Sub Rosa SR 86 Belgium 1995 Vendre cette version