Pet Shop Boys ‎– Electric

x2 (2) ‎– x2 0003 CD1, x2 (2) ‎– X20003CD1, x2 (2) ‎– 5055667602413
CD, Album

Tracklisting Masquer Crédits

1 Axis 5:32
2 Bolshy 5:44
3 Love Is A Bourgeois Construct
Recorded By [Additional Vocals] – Pete GleadallVocals [Additional] – Andy Crookston, Luke Halls, Pete Gleadall, Stuart Price
4 Fluorescent 6:16
5 Inside A Dream
Handclaps – Adam Blake
6 The Last To Die 4:12
7 Shouting In The Evening 3:35
8 Thursday
Featuring – ExampleVocals [Additional] – Jessica Freedman, Katharine Anne Hoye*
9 Vocal 6:34

Sociétés, etc.



℗ and © 2013 x2 Recordings Ltd under exclusive licence to Kobalt Label Services.

Made in the EU

"Inside A Dream" includes a quotation from "The Land Of Dreams" by William Blake (1757-1827).

All songs published by Cage Music Ltd/BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd, a BMG Chrysalis company, except "Thursday" published by Cage Music Ltd/BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited/Universal Music/PGM Ltd and "The Last To Die" words and music by Bruce Springsteen copyright © 2007 Bruce Springsteen (ASCAP), reprinted by permission. International copyright secured. All rights reserved.

Issued in jewel case with clear plastic tray. Back insert comes with "Electric / Pet Shop Boys" printed 'under tray', on the front side left edge.
Sealed copy comes with two stickers:
‎– front sticker reads "Electric / Pet Shop Boys / The new album produced by Stuart Price"
‎– back sticker carries the catalog number variation X20003CD1 and the barcode
2-sided 12-page/6-panel fold-out insert, with lyrics, credits, photos and artwork

Preorders from and other select retailers included a 4 postcard set, in an envelope with the graphic design of the album cover.

No durations listed on the release.

Code barre et autres identifiants

  • Barcode: 5055667602413
  • Barcode (Sticker): 5 055667 602413
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 & 2): X20003CD1 AD16040-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 & 2 Printed twice in the matrix): IFPI L573
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 9744
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): iFPI 9746

Autres versions (5 de 27) Voir tous

Cat n° Artiste Titre (Format) Label Cat n° Pays Année
X20003BP1 Pet Shop Boys Electric(M/Stick, MP3, Album, Ltd, 160) x2 (2) X20003BP1 UK 2013 Vendre cette version
y2 0003 CD1 INSTRU Pet Shop Boys Electric (Instrumental)(CD, Album, Unofficial) y2 y2 0003 CD1 INSTRU Europe 2016 Vendre cette version
86697/98, 86699/700 Pet Shop Boys Electric(2x12", Album, TP) Rainbo Records 86697/98, 86699/700 USA, Canada & UK 2013 Vendre cette version
none Pet Shop Boys Electric(CDr, Album, Promo, Unofficial) x2 (3) none UK & Europe 2013 Vendre cette version
VF 090, X2 0003 LP2 Pet Shop Boys Electric(Box, Album, Ltd + 12", Ora + 12", Yel + 12", Pin +) The Vinyl Factory, x2 (2) VF 090, X2 0003 LP2 UK 2013 Vendre cette version


Avis Voir les 3 avis

Ajouter un Avis



22 mai 2015
Fantastic album, despite it sounding like Stuart Price feat. PSB (not a bad thing). In fact, it might be Price's euphoric sound that makes this such a sonically immaculate set of tracks. The songwriting seems to be not applicable here, but the objective of the album is crystal clear and, as a fully-fledged dance record, it satisfies. To me, this is Price's sequel to Madonna's 'Confessions on a Dancefloor'.


20 avril 2014

A great album, in fact one of their best. It's a dance album much in the vein of Introspective, or even their overlooked Relentless EP that accompanied Very. It's a much needed return to their dance roots after the somber affair that was Elysium. It's not their best effort in terms of songwriting, but as far as modern day dance music goes there's been little to match it in 2013 or since.


3 novembre 2013
Pity, this release is very dull, outdated. Came out much too quickly, no real ideas. PSB was never a high-tech electro-feel band, so it was a bad idea to make it feel like that now. MUCH below every average melodywise, just as technicalwise.