The Residents ‎– Meet The Residents

Ralph Records ‎– RR0677
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Reissue

Tracklisting Masquer Crédits

A1 Boots
Written-By – Lee Hazelwood*
A2 Numb Erone
A3 Guylum Bardot
A4 Breath And Length
A5 Consuelo's Departure
A6 Smelly Tongues
A7 Rest Aria
A8 Skratz
A9 Spotted Pinto Bean
B1 Infant Tango
B2 Seasoned Greetings
B3 N-ER-GEE (Crisis Blues)
Performer [Nobody But Me] – The Human Beinz

Sociétés, etc.



Album originally released April 1974: Meet The Residents (Ralph Records, RR0274) with a different cover.
The front cover sleeve has a darker orange lettering than the previous reissues, the back cover is in colour instead of black and white previously.
The back cover reproduce the original liner notes and the original picture sleeve of the album.

All selections composed and arranged by The Residents and published by Pale Pachyderm Publishing (BMI) except Boots by Lee Hazelwood (ASCAP), Nobody But Me by Human Beinz used courtesy of Capitol Records.
Special thanks to Wool, R. Essex, J. Whitaker, Zeibak, P. Freihofner, J. Aaron, B. Tangey.
© 1979, The Cryptic Corporation. Ralph Records, a division of The Cryptic Corporation RR0677

© ℗ 1977 The Cryptic Corp.

Durations are not listed on the release.

"About this pressing...
Meet The Residents was originally released in 1974, on the Ralph Records label. The tapes were monaural recordings on home equipment and suffered further fidelity loss in the mastering and pressing stages. In 1976, The Cryptic Corporation came into legal possession of The Residents recordings, and began working on how to restore these original tapes to studio quality. Using the master tape as a directive, the album was disassembled, reprocessed, and reconstructed into this stereophonic version. No re-recording was employed. The artists who appear on this recording have personally approved this as an authorized realization of the original LP."
The Cryptic Corporation

Code barre et autres identifiants

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RZ 0677 A Re 1 Ralph Records L-2373
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RZ 0677 B Re 1 The Residents L-2373-X

Autres versions (5 de 30) Voir tous

Cat n° Artiste Titre (Format) Label Cat n° Pays Année
RR0274 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, Mono) Ralph Records RR0274 US 1974 Vendre cette version
BOM22010 The Residents Meet The Residents(CD, Album, RE, RM, Dig) Bomba Records (4) BOM22010 Japan 1997 Vendre cette version
RR0677 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records RR0677 US Unknown Vendre cette version
88524 The Residents Meet The Residents(Cass, Album, RE) T.E.C. Tones 88524 US 1990 Vendre cette version
RR 88521 The Residents Meet The Residents(LP, Album, RE) Ralph Records RR 88521 US 1988 Vendre cette version