Swans ‎– The Great Annihilator

Young God Records ‎– YG59, Mute ‎– STUMM402
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklisting Masquer Crédits

A1 In 2:27
A2 I Am The Sun 3:23
A3 She Lives! 7:00
A4 Celebrity Lifestyle 4:10
B1 Mother/Father 4:07
B2 Blood Promise 4:15
B3 Mind/Body/Light/Sound 4:52
B4 My Buried Child
Sounds, Electric Guitar – Martin Atkins
C1 Warm
Electric Guitar – Nicky SkopelitisPiano – John Sarfell
C2 Alcohol The Seed 3:29
C3 Killing For Company 6:55
C4 Mother's Milk 2:27
D1 Where Does A Body End? 3:41
D2 Telepathy 6:11
D3 The Great Annihilator 4:53
D4 Out
Backing Vocals – Lary Seven

Sociétés, etc.



Recorded February 1993-June 1994.

Gatefold - Double vinyl and poster. Includes download code for M.Gira solo effort Drainland (1995). Remastered from original mixes in 2017.

Insert with lyrics

Code barre et autres identifiants

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Label Code: 27959
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): BH67112-01 A1 KR STUMM402 =[mirrored]1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): BH67112-01 B1 KR STUMM402
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): BH67112-02 C1 KR STUMM402
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): BH67112-02 D1 KR STUMM402
  • Barcode (scanned; sticker outside on shrinkwrap): 5414939955792

Autres versions (5 de 14) Voir tous

Cat n° Artiste Titre (Format) Label Cat n° Pays Année
YGCD 009, 381.0571.2 Swans The Great Annihilator(CD, Album) Young God Records, Young God Records YGCD 009, 381.0571.2 Europe 1994 Vendre cette version
INV035 Swans The Great Annihilator(CD, Album, Promo) Invisible INV035 US 1994 Vendre cette version
YG59 Swans The Great Annihilator(2xLP, Album, RE, RM) Young God Records YG59 US 2017 Vendre cette version
YG CD 009 Swans The Great Annihilator(Cass, Album, Promo) Vital (2) YG CD 009 UK 1994 Vendre cette version
INV 035-2 Swans The Great Annihilator(CD, Album) Invisible INV 035-2 US 1994 Vendre cette version


Avis Voir les 2 avis

Ajouter un Avis



31 mai 2017

Wonderful pressing ! No faults to even mention....only pure praise here..... nice to hear the elimination of the original noise gating / compression on "I Am the Sun"..this is a much better re-mastered version of the original. 10/10