The New American Orchestra ‎– Blade Runner (Orchestral Adaptation Of Music Composed For The Motion Picture By Vangelis)

Full Moon ‎– 2292-50002-2, WEA ‎– 2292-50002-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Masquer Crédits

1 Love Theme
Alto Saxophone – Tom ScottArranged By, Orchestrated By – Patrick WilliamsElectric Piano [Rhodes Fender] – Michael Lang*
2 Main Title 5:01
3 One More Kiss, Dear
Piano – Michael Lang*Trombone – Bill WatrousVocals – John BahlerWritten-By – Skelling*, Vangelis
4 Memories Of Green
Arranged By, Orchestrated By – Angela MorleyPiano – Richard Tee
5 End Title 4:17
6 Blade Runner Blues
Flugelhorn – Chuck Findley
7 Farewell 3:10
8 End Title Reprise 3:08

Entreprises, etc.



Early and possibly first CD release of this album. Year of issue not stated on release. Based on the matrix likely released between 1986 and 1988.
This is not the original soundtrack recording, but was produced and released as the official album from the film; as from liner notes: "The production of the subsequent soundtrack album, as well as musical direction, was handled by renowned composer and conductor Jack Elliott (...)".

All songs published by The Blade Runner, Inc. except "Memories Of Green", published by Spheric BV; and "One More Kiss, Dear", published by Pendulum Music Ltd.
PRS/The Blade Runner, Inc. All The Blade Runner, Inc. and Spheric, BV rights adm. by Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. BMI. All Pendulum Music Ltd. rights adm. by Warner Bros. Music Ltd. ASCAP.

Recorded and mixed at Group IV Recording, Hollywood, Calif.
"One More Kiss, Dear" recorded at Evergreen Studio, Burbank, Calif.
Originally Mastered at K-Disk, Hollywood
The New American Orchestra is the performing arm of The Foundation For New American Music
Tom Scott appears courtesy of Elektra/Musician Records
Cover Art: © 1982 The Ladd Company

© 1982 WEA International Inc. © 1982 The Ladd Company © 1982 The Blade Runner Partnership
℗ 1982 WEA International Inc. A Warner Communications Company.
Manufactured in Germany. Pressé en Allemagne. Record Service GmbH, Alsdorf.
A Warner Communications Company.

[CD] Made in Germany

Total time: 33:38

Code-Barres et Autres Identifiants

  • Barcode (Text): 0 2292-50002-2 4
  • Barcode (String): 022925000224
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Matrix / Runout: 250002-2.2 RSA
  • Mould SID Code: none
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Distribution Code (France): WE 835
  • Other (Inner Ring Moulded variant 1): 3
  • Other (Inner Ring Moulded variant 2): W [Logo] 42
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM