Various ‎– Megasoft Office 98

F Communications ‎– F 099 CD, PIAS France ‎– 137.0099.26
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Masquer Crédits

1 Aqua Bassino A Mellow Key
Written-By, Producer, Engineer – Jason Robertson
2 Jori Hulkkonen You Don’t Belong Here
Written-By, Producer – Jori Hulkkonen
3 Nova Nova Bewildered (Piano Mix)
Piano – Marc DurifProducer, Mixed By – Marc Durif, Michel Gravil
4 Elegia Way Form 3 (If You Ever)
Saxophone – Xavier SaupinTechnician [Cut, Pasted, Sound Designed] – Laurent CollatVocals – Esther*
5 Chaotik Ramses A Tribute
Producer, Composed By, Mixed By – Chris Honorat
6 Llorca Expectations (Direct From Venice)
Producer, Composed By – Ludovic Llorca
7 Frédéric Galliano* Multiples Un
Mixed By – Frédéric Galliano*, Jeff SharelWritten-By, Producer, Recorded By – Frédéric Galliano*
8 Ready Made Tudy
Written-By, Producer, Mixed By – Jean Philippe Verdin*
9 Alexkid I Think
Double Bass – J.C Ghrenassia*Executive Producer – J.M Reusser*Guitar – S. Goldman*Trumpet – C. Lechevretel*Written-By, Producer, Programmed By, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Alexis Mauri
10 Jori Hulkkonen Summer Daze
Written-By, Producer – Jori Hulkkonen
11.1 A Reminiscent Drive Fly Over Bombay
Guitar [Electric] – J.F Kellner*Producer, Music By, Technician [All Instruments, Sounds] – Jay Alanski
11.2 Juantrip' Switch Out The Sun 4:52

Sociétés, etc.



Issued in a Digipak.

Track 1 taken from Pools.
Track 2 taken from The Spirits Inside Me.
Track 3 was an unreleased version.
Track 4 was an unreleased track.
Track 5 taken from Second.
Track 6 taken from Little Computer People.
Track 7 taken from Espaces Baroques.
Track 8 was an unreleased track.
Track 9 taken from Playground.
Track 10 taken from The Spirits Inside Me.
Track 11.1 taken from Inédits.
Track 11.2 taken from Switch Out The Sun EP

Track 11 is 10:02 and contains "Fly Over Bombay" (3:06) as listed on the release, then 2:04 of silence, then the unlisted song "Switch Out The Sun" (4:52) by Juantrip'.

"Following the success of Megasoft Office 97, the up-graded version of Megasoft Office is now ready to be loaded. Crossing over the limits of standard and styles, this new program is totally compatible to create a relaxing atmosphere in your office. This is the music we load up and listen to in the F Comm office. So like us, enjoy it!"

Fcom Team

(P) & (C) 1998 F Communications

Code-Barres et Autres Identifiants

  • Barcode (EAN Barcode): 5 413356 893427
  • Matrix / Runout: DADC A0100261387-0101 11 A2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L551
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 94Z1
  • Label Code: LC 7800
  • Rights Society: Sabam/Biem


Avis Afficher Les 2 Avis

Ajouter un Avis



21 août 2014
I have to disagree with the previous comment. Chaotik Ramses' track is a very good atmospheric Detroit techno track in my opinion, reminiscent of Carl Craig's early works. Aqua Bassino's track is of course sublime, very jazzy with a fat bass line.
Jori Hulkkonen offers one of his best songs with the VERY deep tech-house "You don't belong here". Nova Nova's track is absolutely beautiful, for those who like Wim Mertens. Frederic Galliano's "Multiples Un" sounds like an old spiritual jazz tune, repetitive, minimal with a lovely flute. Llorca gives some Motorbass-like trip hop but Alexkid's drum & bass "I think" hasn't aged well. In conclusion, a lot of diversity with some really beautiful, simple tracks. Those were the days.


8 octobre 2004
edité over 16 years ago
This is worth buying for Elegia's 'Way Form 3' alone--it's a beautiful, yearning track, with an astonishing bassline, sweeping strings, pure chords, intricate percussion loops, and lovely (indecipherable) vocals: perfect for a cold, private morning. But Llorca's 'Expectations' is excellent too, and Jori Hulkkonen, Alex Kid, and A Reminscent Drive's offerings are better than average. The compilation is let down by a couple of the tracks (in particular the awful 'A Tribute'), but since as far as I know you can't get 'Way Form 3' anywhere else you'll just have to buy it regardless.