William Onyeabor ‎– Crashes In Love

Wilfilms Records ‎– WRLP 1001
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Something You'll Never Forget 10:06
A2 Ride On Baby 6:30
B1 Crashes In Love 6:33
B2 Heaven & Hell 4:06
B3 Jungle Gods 4:06

Sociétés, etc.


  • Backing VocalsNelly*, Tessy*
  • Bass GuitarWillie*
  • Composed By, Arranged By, Producer, Film Producer, Film Director, Liner NotesWilliam Onyeabor
  • Engineer [Recording]Goddy*


Music track from film "Crashes in Love"
"A Tragedy Of How An African Princess Rejects The Love That Money Buys" by William Onyeabor

May we seize this opportunity to thank those who rendered relentless efforts to make this album a success. Special thanks to Nelly, Tessy, Joe, Joy, Miriam, Mike, Willie, Feddy, Eddy, Emma, Justlin, Tony, Goddy - recording engineer, and many others.

[additional notes]
This is the original 1st mix. Stereo, with normal 'electric and acoustic' instrumentation and vocals. The album was later reissued with severe remixing and additional electronic instrumentation. Also, the track 'Jungle Gods' was omitted from the second version. This issue is in stereo, the second version is mono. This first version has a lighter blue color on the cover, and the lower half of the circle on the cover has three lines of text.
(tracks timed, only total time per side mentioned on labels)

Code-Barres et Autres Identifiants

  • Matrix / Runout: WRLP-1001-A-1
  • Matrix / Runout: WRLP-1001-B-1

Autres Versions (2 de 2) Tout Afficher

Cat N° Artiste Titre (Format) Label Cat N° Country Année
LBLP 5032 William Onyeabor Crashes In Love(LP, Album, RM) Luaka Bop LBLP 5032 US Unknown Vendre cette version
LBLP 5031, 6 80899 5031-1-2 William Onyeabor Crashes In Love(LP, Album, RE, RM) Luaka Bop, Luaka Bop LBLP 5031, 6 80899 5031-1-2 US 2015 Vendre cette version



Ajouter un Avis



1 décembre 2014
Some retailers are selling the individual singles or albums that come in the recent box sets